Displaying 261 - 280 of 416

Monday, Sep. 24, 2018
Golden Reel Awards | Opens For Submissions
Each year the MPSE presents the MPSE GOLDEN REEL AWARDS, to acknowledge the year’s best work in the various areas of sound editing: Dialogue & ADR, Effects & Foley, and Music.
http://mpse.org/
Thursday, Sep. 20, 2018 to Friday, Sep. 28, 2018
The LA Film Festival
The LA Film Festival, produced by Film Independent, offers unparalleled access to creative voices through film programming, master classes, live performances and conversations with the most compelling artists working today.
http://www.lafilmfest.com/
Monday, Sep. 17, 2018
Metropolitan Fashion Awards Nominations Announced
Held during Metropolitan Fashion Week, the MFA's honor outstanding achievements in fashion and costume design in motion pictures, television, and live performance.
http://www.metropolitanfashionweek.net
Tuesday, Sep. 4, 2018 to Saturday, Sep. 8, 2018
Content Marketing World
The conference brings together thousands of content marketers for a week of incredible keynotes, insightful sessions and awesome networking. #CMWorld is an annual event brought to you by the Content Marketing Institute, a UBM company.
http://www.contentmarketingworld.com/
Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2018 to Saturday, Sep. 8, 2018
Venice International Film Festival
The aim of the Festival is to raise awareness and promote international cinema in all its forms as art, entertainment and as an industry, in a spirit of freedom and dialogue.
http://www.labiennale.org
Thursday, Aug. 23, 2018 to Sunday, Aug. 26, 2018
AD STARS
AD STARS is Korea’s only int'l advertisement award that “shares creative solutions, change the world’ and a creativity & technology convergence festival.
http://www.adstars.org
Thursday, Aug. 9, 2018 to Saturday, Aug. 18, 2018
HollyShorts Film Festival
HollyShorts Film Festival is devoted to showcasing the best and brightest short films (under 40 minutes) from around the globe, advancing the careers of filmmakers through screenings, networking events, and various panel and forums.
http://www.hollyshorts.com
Saturday, Aug. 4, 2018
Television Critics (TCA) Awards
The TCA Awards, in Los Angeles at the Beverly Hilton, recognize outstanding television programming honoring actors, producers and programs. The TCA consists of professional TV critics and journalists from the U.S. and Canada.
http://tvcritics.org/tca-awards
Saturday, Jul. 21, 2018 to Sunday, Jul. 22, 2018
MixCon 2018
SonicScoop (pro audio online resource) & The Deli Magazine (blog on emerging artists) present free 2-day event in NYC dedicated to mixing music & sound. Workshops plus Q&A’s focus on mixing different musical styles.
http://mix-con.com/
Wednesday, Jun. 27, 2018
HPA Tech Retreat UK
The HPA Tech Retreat UK event, at the Ham Yard Hotel, London, is a pivotal gathering for those engaged in the many disciplines supporting the creation, management and dissemination of content across the dynamic distribution environment
http://www.hollywoodprofessionalassociation.com
Friday, Jun. 22, 2018 to Wednesday, Jun. 27, 2018
SeriesFest
SeriesFest is an international television and content festival that showcases the best new pilots from established and emerging content creators.
http://www.seriesfest.com
Friday, Jun. 15, 2018
One Club Young Guns Entry Deadline
Entrants must be 30 years of age or youngerand must have been working professionally for at least 2 years. ADC Young Guns comprise a tight knit international community of vanguard creative professionals under age 30.
http://youngguns.org
Tuesday, Jun. 12, 2018
The AICP NEXT Awards
Next Awards recognize outstanding work & talent behind it using new types of media & tech to communicate the marketer's message. Categories: Integrated Campaign, Social, Website/Micro, Experiential, Cause, Viral/Web Film, Mobile and Product Integration.
http://www.aicpshow.com
Monday, Jun. 11, 2018 to Thursday, Jun. 14, 2018
CineEurope
CineEurope, Barcelona, Spain, is the longest-running and most successful European film convention and trade show for Major, Regional, and Independent cinema professionals.
http://cineeurope.net
Thursday, Jun. 7, 2018
Creative Storage Conference
This event, at the DoubleTree Hotel West Los Angeles in Culver City, CA, brings together digital storage providers, equipment and software manufacturers and pro media and entertainment end users to explore the conference theme of “The Next Act of Storage:
http://www.creativestorage.org
Tuesday, Jun. 5, 2018 to Friday, Jun. 8, 2018
motion 2018
This 3+ day conference, in Santa Fe, NM, brings together motion designers, filmmakers, animators, VFX artists, writers, directors, editors, composers, graphic designers, musicians, storytellers – people who strive to be on the forefront of innovation.
http://motionconference.com
Wednesday, May. 30, 2018 to Friday, Jun. 1, 2018
Augmented World Expo (AWE) USA
Held in Santa Clara, CA, AWE (Augmented World Expo) is the world's largest conference and expo dedicated to AR (augmented reality) and VR (virtual reality).
http://www.augmentedworldexpo.com/
Saturday, May. 19, 2018
Peabody Awards
Established in 1940, the George Foster Peabody Awards recognize distinguished achievement and meritorious public service by TV and radio stations, networks, producing organizations, individuals, and the World Wide Web.
http://www.peabodyawards.com
Monday, May. 7, 2018 to Sunday, May. 13, 2018
NYC Independent Film Festival
The NYC Indie Film Festival provides a showcase for the best in independent cinema, including short films, feature films, music videos, and animated works.
https://www.nycindieff.com/
Friday, May. 4, 2018 to Saturday, May. 5, 2018
VRLA Expo
Held at the LA Convention Center, VRLA is the world’s largest virtual reality expo, building awareness to this rapidly expanding new generation of VR!
http://www.virtualrealityla.com