• Friday, Sep. 8, 2000
DGA Honors East Coast Student Filmmakers

The DGA has named Ted Kim, Alison McDonald, Joan Stein—all from Columbia University, New York—and Cristina Lois, from the School of Visual Arts, New York, the winners of this year's East Coast Student Filmmakers awards.

Kim won in the category of Best Asian-American Student Filmmaker on...

This content is archived. The full version is only available to SHOOT members.


Memberships can be purchased for as little as $14.95 per month and can be cancelled at any time. In addition to SHOOT archives access SHOOT membership includes:

  • My SHOOT cv Profile with 1 Reel up to 10 videos (live profile example)
  • Access all SHOOT Magazine PDFs
  • SHOOT Print Magazine subscription
  • Management area for all SHOOT digital publications
  • Personal NewsRoom
  • Official PDF Version
  • Coming Soon -  Talent recruitment postings for projects and jobs in film, TV, commercials, etc.

Note: If you are already a paid SHOOT member please login here.


MySHOOT Company Profiles