Director Joaquin Baca-Asay, EP Jeff McDougall Join Biscuit
Joaquin Baca-Asay
  • --

Biscuit Filmworks has added Joaquin Baca-Asay to its directorial roster in the U.S. and U.K. Also coming aboard is executive producer Jeff McDougall who will be based in Biscuit's L.A. office,

Baca-Asay is an acclaimed director and cinematographer known for his elegant realism. Previously with MJZ, he has directed campaigns for leading worldwide brands including Nike, Apple, the NFL, Volvo, Chevrolet and Bud Light, earning accolades from Cannes Lions, Clios, AICP Show, The One Show, and a DGA Award nomination in 2010 for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Commercials. He began his career as a cinematographer, working on a range of projects including the Oscar-nominated short film The Lady in Waiting (shot while still a student at NYU’s Tisch School for the Arts), the music video for Jay-Z’s “99 Problems,” and cult comedy favorite Super Troopers.

McDougall previously served as EP at RESET, which he helped to launch in 2012 alongside founders David Fincher and Dave Morrison. Prior to RESET, McDougall was a successful freelance line producer working with noted directors including Stacy Wall, Tom Kuntz, Jonathan Glazer, and dozens more. Throughout his career McDougall has engineered and overseen the production of hundreds of visually groundbreaking campaigns for clients including Adidas, Apple, Honda, Nike, Samsung, Under Armour, Mercedes and FedEx.

“Joaquin and Jeff will be fabulous additions to the Biscuit family--they each bring a wealth of experience and talent in their respective roles,” said Shawn Lacy, Biscuit co-founder and managing director. “Joaquin’s style is a nice complement to our roster, and Jeff’s vision and ability to execute projects of any scope will be a benefit to all of our directors.”

Baca-Asay joins a Biscuit directorial roster which also includes company co-founder Noam Murro, Aaron Ruell, Aaron Stoller, Andreas Nilsson, Ayse Altinok, Christopher Riggert, Clay Weiner, Dan DiFelice, Daniel Warwick, Errol Morris, Isaiah Seret, Jeff Low, Matt Devine, Matt Dilmore, Michael Downing and Steve Rogers. 


MySHOOT Company Profiles