FCB's Susan Credle To Chair 2018 AICP Next Awards Judging
Susan Credle
  • --

Matt Miller, president and CEO of AICP, has announced that Susan Credle, global chief creative officer of FCB, will serve as the 2018 AICP Next Awards judging chair, and master of ceremonies at the AICP Next Awards presentation on June 12. Credle also lent her support to the AICP Awards Call for Entries, appearing in a short promo film. The deadline to enter the AICP Next Awards has been extended to March 16. Click here for details.

“This is an amazing jury of great creative minds who practice innovation every day.” said Credle. “I’m looking forward to spending time with this group and identifying the work that most exemplifies the forward-thinking approach of the AICP Next Awards.”

Credle selected jury presidents for the 10 AICP Next Awards categories. The jury presidents in turn select the judges for their discipline. Serving as AICP Next Awards jury presidents for 2018 are:

  • Website - Winston Binch, chief digital officer, Deutsch North America
  • Virtual Reality - Jen Dennis, head of VR, RSA VR 
  • Branded Content - Geoff Edwards, VP/executive creative director, R/GA   
  • Viral - Kerstin Emhoff, co-founder/executive producer, PRETTYBIRD 
  • Cause Marketing - Katherine Keating, publisher, Vice Media Impact 
  • Mobile - Danielle Lee, global head of partner solutions, Spotify 
  • Integrated Campaign - Jaime Robinson, co-founder/chief dreative officer, Joan 
  • Innovation - Jimmy Smith, chairman/CEO/CCO; Amusement Park Entertainment
  • Experiential - Tereasa Surratt, group creative director/executive director of experiential, Ogilvy Global
  • Social – Fernando Machado, global chief marketing officer, Burger King

In addition to selecting the judges for their respective categories, the jury presidents serve on a Curatorial Committee that selects the Most Next Award (the top prize for the Next Awards) from among all the categories, as well as review the findings of each jury to ensure proper eligibility and appropriateness to category. Joining the jury presidents as curators At large are: Rei Inamoto, founding partner, Inamoto & Co. (2012 AICP Next Awards Judging Chair); Allen Mask, VP/ marketing, intelligence and partnerships, Sonos; Jeff Kling, chief creative officer, Fallon Worldwide (2016 AICP Next Awards Judging Chair); and Rob Reilly, global creative chairman, McCann Worldgroup (2015 AICP Next Awards Judging Chair). 

“Susan’s reputation as an influencer and steward of creativity is unparalleled,” noted Miller. “She has a long history with the AICP Show and the AICP Next Awards, having served on the Curatorial Committees of both. We are excited about the energy and perspective she will bring to the process.”

At the AICP Next Awards presentation, winners of the Integrated Campaign category present case studies exploring the creative and strategic thinking behind each winning piece.  The AICP Next Awards will be held at the Tishman Auditorium on June 12.  It is one of the tent-pole events of AICP Week, which also includes the AICP Show: The Art & Technique of the American Commercial, premiering June 14 at The Museum of Modern Art in New York, as well as AICP Week Base Camp (June 12-14).  Base Camp, which is open throughout AICP Week at The Helen Mills Theater at 137 W. 26th Street, will feature thought provoking seminars, exhibitions, and serve as a gathering spot for AICP Week attendees.

The work of the AICP Next Awards winners, along with that of the honorees of the AICP Show, The Art & Technique of the American Commercial, becomes a part of the archives of The Department of Film at The Museum of Modern Art in New York City.


Client AICP Awards Production O Positive Brian Billow, director/creative director/creative concept; Adam Kimmel, DP; Ralph Laucella, executive producer; Devon Clark, head of production; Craig Repass, line producer; Matt Willson, production supervisor. Editorial Arcade Edit Sean Lagrange, editor; Adam Parker, producer; Glen Montgomery, assistant editor; Crissy DeSimone, exec producer; Damian Stevens, managing director. Online/VFX/Color Timber Jonah Hall, Kevin Lau, creative directors/partners; Sabrina Elizondo, exec producer; Jillian Lynes, producer; Miles Kinghorn, colorist; Brian Shneider, Flame artist; Brandon Harden, Flame assist; Jeff Willette, CG; Chris Kong, Daniel Svaboe, Nuke; Cris Kong, After Effects. Music JSM Music Sound Design COPILOT Music + Sound Jason Menkes, exec producer; Ravi Krishnaswami, creative director. Audio Post Heard City Jeremy Siegel, mixer; Andi Lewis, producer; Sasha Awn, exec producer. Cast Pete Favat, North American CCO, Deutsch, as “Andy Warhol”; Susan Credle, global CCO, FCB, as “Frida Kahlo”; Keith Cartwright, executive creative director, 72andSunny as “Jean-Michele Basquiat”


MySHOOT Company Profiles