Sunday, June 24, 2018
  • Monday, Mar. 13, 2017
Havas' Bazarkaya, Fred & Farid’s Raillard Among LIA Jury Presidents
Toygar Bazarkaya, CCO of the Americas, Havas, has been named president of the LIA's TV/Cinema/Online Film jury.
  • --

London International Awards (LIA) has announced the names of the first jury presidents for the 2017 awards. This select group of industry leaders will preside over their respective juries in Las Vegas. 
“In the business of creativity, it really is all about the people. Our jury presidents are chosen for their expertise, skill, fairness and because they’ve been the force behind award-winning work throughout their careers, regardless of gender or ethnicity,” stated Barbara Levy, president of LIA. 
Still to be announced in the coming weeks are the LIA jury presidents for The Influencers, The NEW and Production & Post-Production, and Music Video.
Below are the creatives who have agreed to chair juries to-date:
Branded Entertainment
Fred Raillard - Chief Creative Officer, FRED & FARID
Design | Package Design | Verbal Identity
Bobby C. Martin Jr. - Founding Partner, OCD | The Original Champions of Design
Per Pedersen - Chairman of Global Creative Council, Grey Global

Health & Pharma
Jeremy Perrott - Global Chief Creative Officer, McCann Health
Tham Khai Meng - Worldwide Co-Chairman & CCO, Ogilvy & Mather
Music & Sound
Abi Leland - Company Director, Leland Music

Mark Tutssel - Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide and Creative Chairman of Publicis Communications
Print | Poster | Billboard |Ambient
David Guerrero - Creative Chairman, BBDO Guerrero
Radio & Audio
Larissa Kirschner - VP / Creative Director / Writer, Publicis New York
TV/Cinema/Online Film
Toygar Bazarkaya - Chief Creative Officer of the Americas, Havas
Judging will take place at Encore Las Vegas from September 29-October 7. 
The LIA 2017 entries system is open for entries.  For more information on submissions and eligibility, click here.