Mehling, Mason-Elliott Re-Elected Chair and Vice-Chair, Respectively, of AICP National Board
Lisa Mehling of Chelsea (l) and Tabitha Mason-Elliott of BARK BARK, who were re-elected, respectively, as chair and vice chair of the AICP National Board
Elections sets national and regional leadership slates
  • --

AICP will kick off the new year with new faces in leadership roles at two of its largest chapters, as the Association reports on the membership of its National and Regional Boards. 

With results of its recent leadership elections finalized, the makeup of the National Board remains the same. Yvette Cobarrubias of Cosmo Street, Gloria Pitagorsky of Heard City, and Frank Scherma of RadicalMedia were all re-elected as general directors at large, while Margaret Capossela of NEED Financial was re-elected as an associate director at large. At its meeting in Los Angeles on December 8 of last year, the Board re-elected Lisa Mehling of Chelsea as chairperson, while Tabitha Mason-Elliott of BARK BARK was re-elected vice chair. 

The AICP National Board’s Executive Committee now comprises Mehling and Mason-Elliott in their chairman and vice chair roles, along with treasurer Robert Fernandez of Moxie Pictures, immediate past chairperson Rich Carter of brother, AICP president and CEO Matt Miller, secretary and legal counsel Robert L. Sacks of Ellenoff Grossman & Schole, and at-large members Sally Campbell of Somesuch and Ralph Laucella of O Positive. 

AICP Chapter leadership
There are five AICP Chapters: East, Southeast, Midwest, Southwest and West. The boards of these Chapters serve to identify, discuss and address issues of concern nationally and to members within each respective region. In addition, these boards spearhead educational initiatives and community building. 

Heard City’s Pitagorsky has been newly elected to serve as AICP East Board president, while Cosmo Street’s Cobarrubias has been newly elected to serve as AICP West Board president. Alex Hughes of SMUGGLER will serve as VP of the West Chapter; the East Chapter VP will be elected later this year. 

On the East Board, Erica Thompson of Work Editorial was newly elected to serve as a general director. Re-elected as general directors, in addition to Pitagorsky, were Gloria Colangelo of MacGuffin Films, Moxie Pictures’ Fernandez (who also serves as East Chapter representative to the National Board), Chris Franklin of Big Sky Editorial, Mark Kovacs of Bodega Studios and Geoff Ollwerther of Station Film. Re-elected as associate directors were Kim Berzak of Wrapbook, Richard Stern of Bloom Hochberg & Co., P.C., and Scott Taylor of Taylor & Taylor.

On the West Board, Ena Nicole Abadjian of Anonymous Content has been newly elected as a general director. Re-elected to the board were Cobarrubias, along with JP Colombo of Serial Pictures, Nick Fuller of Pulse Films, Suzanne Hargrove of PRETTYBIRD, SMUGGLER’s Hughes and Jason Wolk of Spears & Arrows. Re-elected as associate directors were Sara Castrellon of The TEAM Companies and Sean French of Quixote. Joining the board as a newly elected associate director is Leigh Miller of dotPC. The West Chapter representative to the National Board is Andrew Colón of SMUGGLER. 

Lisa Masseur of Tessa Films continues to serve as president of the Midwest Board. Two members were newly elected to that board: Irec Kriske of French Butter has been elected as a general director, while Todd Freese of Resolution has been elected as an associate director. Masseur and Qadree Holmes of Quriosity Productions represent the Midwest on the National Board. 

On the Southeast Board, Mason-Elliott was re-elected president, and also serves as its representative to the National Board. Similarly, Brian Hwang of Republic was re-elected president of the Southwest Board, and represents the region on the National Board.


MySHOOT Company Profiles