Thursday, July 18, 2019

American Society of Cinematographers

Wednesday, Jun. 12, 2019

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has re-elected Kees van Oostrum as president for the fourth consecutive year.

The organization also announced its officers for 2019-2020, including Bill Bennett, Paul Cameron and Stephen Lighthill as vice presidents; Levie Isaacks as...

Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) celebrates its 100th anniversary today, marking the occasion with the release of its members’ list of 100 Milestone Films in the art and craft of cinematography in the 20th century. The list is the first of its kind to showcase the best of...

Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2018

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) broke ground on the construction of the new ASC ARRI Educational Center on Tuesday (8/28). The contemporary building, located behind the historic ASC Clubhouse in Hollywood, will serve as a hub for the organization’s ongoing efforts to educate the...

Wednesday, Jun. 7, 2017

Kees van Oostrum has been re-elected president of the American Society of Cinematographers, based on votes at this week’s Board of Governors meeting. This will mark his second term at the helm of the ASC. The ASC Board also elected its officers for the 2017-2018 term, including: Bill Bennett,...

Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2016

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has announced its television nominees for the 31st annual Outstanding Achievement Awards. Winners will be revealed on February 4, 2017, at the organization’s annual ceremony at the Hollywood & Highland Ray Dolby Ballroom.
This year’s...

Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2016

Looking to create new opportunities for female talent in terms of gaining entry into the industry, as well as career advancement for those already with their proverbial foot in the door, the American Society of Cinematographers hosted “A Day of Inspiration for Women” at the ASC Clubouse in...

Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2016

The nominees in the theatrical release category of the 30th Annual American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) Awards for Outstanding Achievement are Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC for Sicario, Janusz Kaminski for Bridge of Spies, Ed Lachman, ASC for...

MySHOOT Profiles

Ben Hoffman, Director
Angel Soto

MySHOOT Company Profiles