Saturday, July 20, 2019

Television Academy

Friday, Nov. 16, 2018

Frank Scherma, president of RadicalMedia, has been elected chairman and CEO of the Television Academy. He will begin a two-year term on January 1, 2019, succeeding Hayma Washington who has served since January 2017.

Under Scherma’s leadership, multi-disciplinary studio Radical Media has...

Friday, Aug. 31, 2018

The Television Academy announced Star Trek as the 2018 Governors Award recipient, recognizing the visionary science-fiction television franchise and its legacy of boldly propelling science, society and culture where no one has gone before. The prestigious award winner was chosen by the...

Wednesday, Mar. 28, 2018

The Television Academy announced additional 2018 changes in membership requirements as approved by its Board of Governors. On-air promo producers and directors are now eligible to join the Commercials Peer Group of the Academy. In addition, membership eligibility in the Performers Peer Group was...

Sunday, Sep. 11, 2016

Saturday’s Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremony was only the first half of the proceedings as winners in the remaining categories will be announced tomorrow evening (9/11). The Creative Arts Emmys for the first time are being spread out over two nights to accommodate what’s been an ever growing...

Thursday, Feb. 19, 2015

The Television Academy has passed a group of new Primetime Emmy Awards rules which reflect the increasingly varied and expanding television landscape.

The changes include:

Expansion of Final Round...

Tuesday, May. 27, 2014

Maury McIntyre has been promoted to president and COO of the Television Academy. The announcement was made by Academy chairman and CEO Bruce Rosenblum. The Academy had been looking to fill the role of president after the passing of former president Lucy Hood in early April.

McIntyre, who...

MySHOOT Profiles

Visual Effects and Animation


MySHOOT Company Profiles