• Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020
HPA sets Young Entertainment Professionals class of 2021
HPA president Seth Hallen
  • BURBANK, Calif.
  • --

The Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) has announced the 2021 class of HPA Young Entertainment Professionals (YEP). YEP was developed five years ago to provide talented early-career professionals working in the media content industry with connection, mentoring and opportunities for engagement Initiated in 2017, the YEP program has provided support, education, and encouragement to over 100 young professionals, many of whom are now in industry leadership positions.

The YEP program provides a unique framework for young professionals to network and learn from peers and mentors. YEP mentors, who volunteer their time and expertise, are industry leaders who bring extensive knowledge to their mentees. Over the course of the year, YEP class members participate in a variety of events including the HPA Tech Retreat, HPA Awards, exclusive mentoring events and a number of YEP–driven events. This year’s class will kick off with an exclusive YEP event in January.

2021 YEP Class

  • Bibi Arbab, The Walt Disney Company
  • Veronica Badell, Academy Gold
  • Fernanda Bueno, NBCUniversal
  • Cathy Bui, Room306 Media LLC
  • Yasmine Cheikh-Eljeilat, The Academy Museum of Motion Pictures
  • Huan Cheng, Center for Asian American Media
  • Christina Coleman, Netflix
  • Sara Duque, Cala Producciones S.A.S.
  • Tahirah Foy, HBO
  • Melissa Gutierrez, Narrative Ads
  • Liv Gwynn, National Geographic Channel
  • Desmond Jackson, PMF Media
  • Nikki Jee, Paramount Pictures
  • Simon Lecointe, Dalet
  • Barbara Losseau, GBH
  • Catheryn Mallari, Premier Digital
  • Natalie Mangione, Walt Disney Studios
  • Twi McCallum
  • Whitney McElveen, Netflix
  • Bowen Moreno, Xperi
  • Benjamin Noble, 3 Ball Entertainment
  • Nicoletta Nomicou
  • Evan Okada, Sim International
  • Maria Quiroga, Mariangela Quiroga Photography
  • Leah Robinson, Big Brother
  • Karla Rodriguez, Sony Pictures Entertainment
  • Drew Roublick
  • Megan Schneider, Marvel Studios
  • Nicole Thrakulchavee, Company 3
  • Stephanie To, Tremendous Entertainment
  • Mackenzie Webster, Nordstrom
  • Adam Wohlers, Disney Creative Services
  • Ting Yu, IATSE Local 700/ACE

The YEP program was developed by HPA Women in Post and is overseen by the YEP steering committee, led by co-chairs Kari Grubin and Loren Nielsen. Grubin remarked, “Each year we are thoroughly impressed by the accomplishments of YEP program applicants. It’s thrilling to bring such a bright and talented group of individuals together for the program’s fifth year and connect them with the resources and people that will help them set and achieve bold goals for both their careers and our industry.”

HPA president Seth Hallen noted, “One of the most important and long-lasting impacts that HPA delivers is through our support and encouragement of the up-and-coming leaders of our industry. Every year I am completely blown away by the caliber of applicants. The YEP program is great source of pride to all of us at HPA and because of these outstanding young professionals, we see a brilliant outlook ahead for our industry.”

MySHOOT Company Profiles