• Tuesday, Apr. 4, 2017
Music Notes
Cinema Audio Society announces board of directors
Pictured for the CAS are front row l-r: Former President James A. Corbett, Former President Melissa Hoffman, Former President Richard Lightstone, Karol Urban, President Mark Ulano, Sherry Klein, Former President David M. Weishaar, Steve Venezia, Former President Gary Bourgeois (back row l-r) Seth MacFarlane (CAS Filmmaker presenter), Bob Bronow, Jeffrey S. Wexler, Secretary David J. Bondelevitch, Vice-President Phillip W. Palmer, Glen Trew, Former President Robert Deschaine, Former President Edward L. Moskowitz, Treasurer Peter Damski, Tomlinson Holman, Mathew Waters, Jon Favreau (CAS Filmmaker honoree) Photo by Alex J. Berliner, AB Images
  • --

The results of the 2017 board of directors elections for the Cinema Audio Society have been announced. The board represents a cross-section of experienced production and postproduction sound professionals. The CAS officers are: re-elected incumbent president Mark Ulano, CAS, and re-elected incumbent treasurer Peter Damski, CAS.  The terms for VP Phillip W. Palmer, CAS, and secretary David J. Bondelevitch, CAS, were not up for election.

The incumbent CAS board of directors (Production) that were re-elected are: Peter Devlin, CAS, Edward J. Greene, CAS, Lee Orloff, CAS, Lisa Pinero, CAS, and Jeffrey Wexler, CAS. Incumbent board members (Postproduction) who were reelected are Bob Bronow, CAS, Karol Urban, CAS, and Steve Venezia, CAS, and they will be joined by newly elected board member Mathew Waters, CAS, who will be taking the seat of outgoing board member Deb Adair, CAS, who did not run for reelection. Continuing to serve as their terms were not up for reelection are: for Production Willie Burton, CAS, and Glen Trew, CAS, and for Postproduction Tom Fleischman, CAS, Tomlinson Holman, CAS, Sherry Klein, CAS, and Mary Jo Lang, CAS.

The new Board was installed at the 53rd Annual CAS Awards that were held earlier this year. 

MySHOOT Company Profiles