• Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019
MMA appoints 14 new North America Board members; De Greve named chair
Norm De Greve
  • --

The MMA (Mobile Marketing Association) announced the appointment of 14 new industry leaders including marketers, technology enablers, media companies and agencies to the North America Board. Also, in keeping with the board’s marketer-led commitment, Norm De Greve, CMO, CVS Health Corporation takes the helm as chair of the NA Board.

“Over the past five years, the MMA has undergone an impressive transformation into a powerful global trade group leading the most advanced thinking around modern marketing, and working hard to restore the stature to marketers and marketing overall,” said De Greve. “As the only marketing industry association to bring together senior leaders from all aspects of the industry, we have a unique opportunity to drive enduring business growth by collaboratively building a better channel for marketers and creating more relevant and deeper brand experiences for our customers.”

The North America board aligns its agenda to the MMA Global Board with a regional focus on redefining marketing’s key growth opportunities as well as accelerating business innovation and transformation.

“With our unique and diverse structure of senior leaders across the marketing ecosystem, MMA is setting the standard for a new model of trade group that works collectively and in tandem to solve some of the biggest obstacles facing marketers today and to define the future of marketing,” said Greg Stuart, CEO, MMA. “Our goal is absolutely to bring together pioneering marketers along with leading martech and innovative adtech to change media and marketing for the greater good. I am both humbled and electrified to be working with these leaders to change marketing forever.”

Elected by the MMA’s North America membership, new board members will serve a two-year term beginning immediately. The new and existing North America Board Members include:

New North America Board Members:
Jonathan Beamer, Chief Marketing Officer, Monster
Jim Daily, Global President, Teads
Aditi Gokhale, Chief Commercial Officer, Northwestern Mutual
Tariq Hassan, Chief Marketing Officer, Petco
Jeremy Hlavacek, CRO, IBM Watson Advertising
Les Hollander, Global Head of Audio & Video Monetization, Spotify
Walker Jacobs, CRO, Twitch
Nadine Karp McHugh, SVP, Omni Media, L’Oréal
Scott Kelly, Director Global Digital Marketing, Ford Motor Co., Ltd.
Joshua Lowcock, EVP, Chief Digital & Innovation Officer / Global Brand Safety Officer, UM – Universal McCann
Matt Ramerman, President, Sinch Engage
Stephanie Redish Hofmann, Managing Director, Agency & Partner Development, Google
John Sheldon, Chief Marketing Officer, SmileDirectClub
Dara Treseder, Chief Marketing Officer, Carbon

Re-elected Board Members:
Incoming Chair: Norman De Greve, Chief Marketing Officer, CVS Health Corporation
Elizabeth Herbst-Brady, VP of US Field Sales, Verizon Media
James Kreckler, SVP Digital Media, NBCUniversal
Dave Madden, SVP, Global Media Solutions & Brand Partnerships, Electronic Arts
Amit Shah, Chief Marketing Officer, 1-800-Flowers.com
Mark Wright, VP Media Services & Sponsorships, AT&T

Current Board Members (whose terms continue and/or do not require a membership vote):
Outgoing Chair & Chair Emeritus: Louis Paskalis, SVP; Enterprise Media Executive, Bank of America
Kristi Argyilan, President, Roundel by Target
Brent Bouldin, VP, Marketing, Choice Hotels International
Bridget Davies, VP, Revenue & Seller Growth, eBay
Brad Feinberg, VP of Media and Consumer Engagement, MillerCoors
Stephen Frieder, President for the Americas, Adobe
Kevin Frisch, Chief Marketing Officer, Wag!
Jennifer Gardner, Senior Director Media, Unilever
Jeff Glueck, CEO, Foursquare
Gail Horwood, Chief Marketing Officer North America, Kellogg Company
Tressie Lieberman, VP, Digital Marketing and Off-Premise, Chipotle
Valentina Marastoni-Bieser, EVP, Marketing, Cuebiq
Duncan McCall, CEO & Co-Founder, PlaceIQ
Maggie Mesa, VP of Business Development – Mobile, OpenX Software Ltd.
Michael Perlman, Chief Revenue Officer, Jumpshot
Jack Philbin, Co-Founder & CEO, Vibes
Suzie Reider, Managing Director, Waze
Mike Romoff, Head of Global Agency and Channel Sales, LinkedIn
Jon Suarez-Davis, Chief Strategy Officer, Salesforce Marketing Cloud
Tony Weisman, Chief Marketing Officer, Dunkin’
Chair Emeritus: Michael Donnelly, Former SVP, Digital Experiences Group, Mastercard

“Over the last two years as the North America Board Chair of the MMA, I am genuinely pleased with the accomplishments we’ve made as a team, particularly given the complexities and scale of some of the issues that we’ve tackled,” said outgoing chair, Lou Paskalis, SVP Customer Engagement and Media Investment at Bank of America. “By engaging leaders from across the ecosystem including marketers, publishers & platforms, technologists and agencies, the MMA is uniquely positioned to create real and positive change by addressing the issues that matter most with greater depth and future-focused thinking. I truly believe that this forum is unrivalled when it comes to tackling the biggest opportunities and challenges the marketing industry faces today.”

Over the past three years, MMA has demonstrated this leadership on critical industry issues with the launch of the Marketing Attribution Think Tank (MATT) to support next-generation measurement as well as a Marketing Org Structure Think Tank (MOSTT) to re-envision the modern marketing organization. In addition, MMA has challenged the notion of time as an audience benchmark through the first neuroscience study of how the brain reacts to advertising in mobile and desktop environments; produces more than 20 marketer conferences annually around the world, including the globally recognized SMARTIES Awards; developed the first Business Impact Index which ranks companies driving the highest level of business impact through their marketing campaigns; and led initiatives to counter marketing fraud (Future of Mobile Fraud Council) and development of leading thinking around Brand Safety (SAVE).

MySHOOT Company Profiles