AICP Post Awards Show 2020 : Graphics Package


Tuesday, Jun. 23, 2020


Log in or register now!

Aiming for a unifying design concept for the 2020 AICP Post Awards inspired by these times, Flavor Co-Directors/Creative Directors Jason Cook and Brian McCauley felt that most people would relate to a scientist stuck inside a lab, conducting new experiments. “Only this lab is a highly art-directed world where the experiments manifest in ways that are silly, irreverent and playful. In other words, ‘weird science,’” Cook clarified.“It really was the perfect idea, because it allowed all of our creatives to contribute with their strengths,” McCauley added. “There's design, 2D, 3D, particles, hair, cloth sims, dynamics, and for those who actually paid attention in school, real science equations.” Flavor created this montage highlighting some of the 16 total minutes of original content created for the show… all accompanied by a brilliant score from Yessian.


Project Name: 2020 AICP Post Awards Show Package
Debut Date: June 17, 2020
Main Tools: Maxon Cinema 4D, Autodesk Arnold, Autodesk Maya, Adobe After Effects, Foundry's Nuke, Insydium X-Particles

Client: AICP

Design/Animation/Production Company: Flavor
Directors/Creative Directors: Jason Cook, Brian McCauley
Executive Producers: Neal Cohen, Darren Jaffe
Senior Producer: Wendy Umanzor
Art Director: Ella Yoon
CG Supervisor: Josh Studebaker
Senior Motion Designer: Brad Backofen
Designer/Animators: Andy Becker, Colby Capes, Jason Cook, Rob Churchill, Adam Kohr, Jake Wilson
CG/Effects Artist: Emily Berveiler
CG Artist/Animators: Andy Becker, Nicholas Mouhot, Keith Slawinski, Paul Williams
Colorist: Chris Elliott
VFX/Finish: Rob Churchill

Awards Intro Production Company: Dictionary Films
Awards Intro Director/DP: Brian Broeckelman
Awards Intro On Camera Talent: Isabella Alonso

Editorial Company: Cutters
Managing Director: Craig Duncan
Chief Technology Officer: Ryan Schnizlein
Editor: Tom Brassil
Senior I/O Specialist: Julie Klos

Music/Sound Design Company: Yessian
Head Of Production: Michael Yessian
Chief Creative Officer: Brian Yessian
Sound Designer: Ben Lantz

Composer: Mark Chu

Log in or register now!
Log in or register now!

Recent SPW Releases

Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2021

In today's entertainment industry, independent musicians pay a hefty price...

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2021

Crafty Apes, a full-service visual effects powerhouse with six production...

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2021

Today, Sony/ATV Music Publishing announced it has promoted Audrey J. Ashby...

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2021

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has named Fernando Garcia...

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2021

Today, Maxon announced it has completed the transaction to acquire the...

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2021

Small Giant, a boutique, multi-award winning production company, enjoyed a...

MySHOOT Company Profiles