Hackney Wick FC, London | Nike "From the Grounds Up"

By

SHOOT Staff
Wednesday, Mar. 4, 2020

2115 views

Log in or register now!

Jess Kohl is the rising star directing talent behind a motivational film shot for the first episode of Nike’s new ‘From the Grounds Up’ series of films. The director captures the moving story of Hackney Wick FC founder Bobby Kasanga.

The film starring Bobby Kasanga and members of his football team Hackney Wick FC, forms part of a campaign to launch a new Nike app. The Production Company was Girls in Film and PRETTYBIRD UK.

After being released from prison in 2015, Bobby Kasanga decided to change his life and his community through football. Bobby founded Hackney Wick FC with the help and support of Hackney’s residents. The club has grown from one men’s team to nearly two dozen teams for men, women, and youth in less than five years.

Credits
Director: Jess Kohl @jess.kohl
Producer: Nikola Vasakova @nikolavasakova
Executive producer: Juliette Larthe @juliette_larthe
 
Production company: Girls in Film @girlsinfilm_gif & PRETTYBIRD @prettybirdpic
 
1st AD: Eno Enefiok @enoleawesome
DOP: Steve Annis @steveannisdop
Steadicam: James Burgess @jamesburgess3
Focus Puller: Eira Wyn Jones @caws_a_cracyrs
2nd AC: Kairo Jones @kairofilm
Cam Trainee: Joe Medlock @joemedlock
Gaffer: Alex Gibbon 
Grip: Aaron Porter @aa.ron.porter
Sound: Bridgitte Bradshaw 
DIT: Ashley Hicks @i.love.hue
Runner/drivers: Ben Cole @benxcole
Sophie Nejad @sophienejad
Photographer: Blue Laybourne @bluelaybourne
Driver: Anthony Bugge
Editor: Gary Forrester @thequarryedit
Online editor: Kit Harwood 
Grade: Simon Bourne @framestore
Music: Roger Goula @mannersmcdade
Additional cinematography: Thomas Hole @thomas_.hole
Camera assistant: Jerome James King @jeromejamesking
DIT: Ellie Bright 
Additional sound: Chi Limpiroj @chi_limpiroj
Runner / Driver: Josh Govett
 
Category: 
Discipline: 
Log in or register now!
Log in or register now!

Recent SPW Releases

Friday, Dec. 3, 2021

Today, Maxon announced its line-up of speakers for the December 3D and...

Thursday, Dec. 2, 2021

The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) today announce that it will honor...

Thursday, Dec. 2, 2021

Maxon , the developers of professional software solutions for motion...

Thursday, Dec. 2, 2021

Currently celebrating its 30 th anniversary as one of the leading...

Wednesday, Dec. 1, 2021

OTOY and Maxon are thrilled to announce that Redshift will be coming to...

Wednesday, Dec. 1, 2021

ONE , the production arm of Optimus , has signed Ashley C. Battle and...

MySHOOT Company Profiles