Tonight the Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced this year's winning motion picture and television productions at the 28th Annual 2017 Producers Guild Awards ceremony held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles.

The Producers Guild presented special honors to Tom Rothman (Milestone Award), James L. Brooks (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television), Irwin Winkler (David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures), the feature film Loving (Stanley Kramer Award), and Megan Ellison (Visionary Award).

The 2017 Producers Guild nominated films and television programs are listed below in alphabetical order by category, along with producers.  (full list of nominations)


The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures:
La La Land
Producers: Fred Berger, Jordan Horowitz, Marc Platt

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:   
Producer: Clark Spencer
The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures:
O.J.: Made in America
Producers:  Ezra Edelman, Caroline Waterlow


The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television:
The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story (Season 1)
Producers: Scott Alexander, Larry Karaszewski, Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson, D.V. DeVincentis, Anthony Hemingway, Alexis Martin Woodall, John Travolta, Chip Vucelich

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program:
A TIE between
VICE World of Sports (Season 1)
Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel (Season 22)

The Award for Outstanding Digital Series:
Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee (Season 7, Season 8)

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama:
Stranger Things (Season 1)
Producers: Matt Duffer, Ross Duffer, Shawn Levy, Dan Cohen, Iain Paterson

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy:
Atlanta (Season 1)
Producers: Donald Glover, Dianne McGunigle, Paul Simms, Hiro Murai, Alex Orr

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television:
Making a Murderer (Season 1)
This show is in the process of being vetted for individual producer eligibility

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television:
The Voice (Season 9-11)
Producers: Audrey Morrissey, Jay Bienstock, Mark Burnett, John de Mol, Chad Hines, Lee Metzger, Kyra Thompson, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker, Carson Daly

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television:
Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (Season 3)
Producers: Tim Carvell, John Oliver, Liz Stanton

The Award for Outstanding Children’s Program:
Sesame Street (Season 46)

The Producers Guild of America is the non-profit trade group that represents, protects and promotes the interests of all members of the producing team in film, television and new media. The Producers Guild has more than 7,500 members who work together to protect and improve their careers, the industry and community by providing members with employment opportunities, seeking to expand health benefits, promoting fair and impartial standards for the awarding of producing credits, as well as other education and advocacy efforts such as encouraging sustainable production practices. For more information and the latest updates, please visit Producers Guild of America websites and follow on social media: