The 2022 AMP Awards has announced the lineup for its Curatorial Committee as the competition puts plans in place for its first live trophy presentation since 2019.

Tickets are now on sale and can be purchased on the AICP web site here. Prices are $185 for non-AMP members, $150 for AMP members. The event takes place on Tuesday, May 24 at Sony Hall, 235 W 46 Street in Manhattan, with the doors opening at 6:45 pm and the presentation kicking off at 8 pm. 

On hand to congratulate the winners and help bestow the trophies will be the 2022 AMP Awards Show Chair, Julia Neumann, Chief Creative Officer of Johannes Leonardo. She presided over a recent curatorial session during which AMP’s team of curators reviewed the finalists in each category, confirmed that the winners met the parameters of each category and selected the competitions’ highest honor, the Ryan Barkan Award for Best in Show. 

Serving on the 2022 AMP Awards Curatorial Committee, in addition to Neumann, was a prestigious roster of advertising creative leaders, music producers and music supervisors. It included Frank Anselmo, Executive Creative Director, New York Mets; Beliansh Assefa, Associate Music Producer, Townhouse Worldwide; Justin Chen, Group Creative Director, McCann New York; Mary Crosse, Freelance Executive Producer; Colleen Dahlstrom, Music Producer, McCann New York; Ben Dorenfeld, Director of Music, Anomaly; Damien Escobar, Director of Music and Culture, Arnold; Maria Perez, Head of Production, Johannes Leonardo; Brandy Ricker, Freelance Music Supervisor, Droga5; Sarah Tembeckjian, Independent Music Supervisor; and Nick von Zumwalt, Music Supervisor, Movers + Shakers.

“What you hear can make a difference,” says Neumann. “Music has the power to make us feel, and our winners accomplished that in unique and powerful ways. Working with the artists, publishers, agency creative teams and brands in this jury was invaluable to the Show. It was a truly enjoyable and enlightening experience.”

“We’re flattered to have such a diverse and accomplished group helping to ensure that the very best work was being recognized and honored at the 2022 AMP Awards,” says Georg Bissen of MetaTechnik, National Board President of the Association of Music Producers, sponsors of the AMP Awards.” As our show returns to Sony Hall for the first time in three years, we’re excited about the quality of our entries and the response our Curatorial Committee showed when they reviewed the work. It bodes well for a great event on May 24!”

The AMP Awards also announced that they’re holding a special event on May 23, the night before the AMP Awards, to honor and celebrate its winners in 2020 and 2021 during its virtual presentations. The event, which will take place at a private venue featuring both indoor and outdoor areas and an imposing view of the Hudson River, is open to winners from both years, curatorial committee members and others close to the awards competition. A limited number of tickets are available for the soiree; for more information, go here.

Sponsors Announced
The AMP Awards has also announced a stellar line up of sponsors, without whose support the awards competition would not be possible. Topping the list are Platinum Sponsors Concord Music Publishing, Reservoir and Zync / Round Hill Music. Gold Sponsors are BMG Production Music, FGMK Insurance, Manage Ad Music, Primary Wave Music and Wise Music Creative. Supporting Sponsors include ABKCO, Academy Fight Songs, APM Music, Concord Recorded Music, Crucial Music, DISCO, Hipgnosis Songs, Nettwerk Music Group, Pull Music, Secret Road, Spirit Music Group, Sugaroo! and Warner Recorded Music Visual Media Licensing. Production Sponsors include Lobster Studio and Human Worldwide. Media Sponsors include SHOOT, Source/Slate/Shots and LBB. 

The AMP Awards is the only juried, non-profit advertising contest to focus on the unique contributions made to the industry by creators and producers of music and sound. Judged by agency, label, publishing and music production professionals, the competition will present trophies in 11 unique categories, including its newly-named David & Jan Horowitz Award for Best Original Score, which honors the accomplishments and industry contributions of the late composer David Horowitz and his widow, Jan. Its Best in Show honor, named for the late Music Supervisor Ryan Barkan, will be selected by the Curatorial Committee from among the top category winners.

For more information on AMP, visit To view past winners of the AMP Awards, go to To inquire about ticket purchases, please email us at link below.

The Association of Music Producers ( was founded in 1997 for the purpose of educating its members, as well as the production, advertising and media communities, on all facets of music production, from creation to final use. A national organization, it has chapters in New York and Los Angeles and member representation in cities across the country. From business matters such as production guidelines, composer royalties and music rights agreements to educational seminars, fund-raising events and the industry’s most respected celebration of excellence – The AMP Awards – AMP has turned up the volume on the things that matter most.