Actress and comedian Debra Wilson will host the 24th Annual Art Directors Guild Excellence in Production Design Awards (ADG, IATSE Local 800) on Saturday, Feb. 1, 2020, at the InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown. The announcement was made today by ADG Awards Producer Scott Moses, ADG.

Debra Wilson is best known as an eight-season cast member on the former FOX late night sketch comedy series, MADtv. She has co-hosted shows for The TV Guide Network, The Game Show Network and guest hosted Talk Soup for E! Entertainment, as well as scores of live events for non-profits. She has over 25 independent feature film projects under her belt, along with a thriving voice-over career in animated features, network announcing, television cartoons, and video games.

Wilson’s career began in New York City, performing theater, sketch and improv. Her television career launched with two series Can We Shop, starring Joan Rivers, and Uptown Comedy Club, her first late night sketch comedy. Additional credits include the DreamWorks animated series on Netflix called All Hail King Julien, The Cartoon Network’s Mao Mao: Heroes of Pure Heart, the Disney Channel’s Just Roll With It and a Hallmark Christmas movie slated for production this year.

As previously announced, Chuck Lorre, award winning television producer, writer and director, will receive the esteemed Cinematic Imagery Award, honoring his prestigious spectrum of extraordinary work over the past 20 years. Syd Mead, the “visual futurist” and concept artist known for his design contributions to science-fiction films such as Star-Trek: The Motion Picture, Aliens, and Blade Runner, has been named the recipient of the William Cameron Menzies Award, which will be presented posthumously. 

Oscar®-nominated Art Director and Production Designers William J. Creber, best known for his work on the Irwin Allen disaster flicks The Poseidon AdventureThe Towering Inferno and the first three Planet of the Apes movies, and Roland Anderson, best known for his work on Breakfast at Tiffany’sWhite Christmas and Cecil B. DeMille’s Cleopatra, will be inducted into the ADG Hall of Fame for their extraordinary contributions to the visual art of storytelling. The ADG Lifetime Achievement Awards will be presented to outstanding individuals in each of the guild’s four crafts. Joe Alves will receive the ADG Lifetime Achievement Award from the Art Directors Council (AD), Denis Olsen from the Scenic, Title and Graphic Artists Council (STG), Stephen Myles Berger from the Set Designers and Model Makers (SDMM) Council, and Jack Johnson from the Illustrators and Matte Artists (IMA) Council. A complete list of 2020 ADG Award nominations can be found

Producer of this year's ADG Awards (#ADGawards) is Production Designer Scott Moses, ADG. Final online balloting will be held through January 30, 2020 and winners will be announced at the dinner ceremony on Saturday, February 1, 2020. ADG Awards are open only to productions when made within the U.S. by producers’ signatory to the IATSE agreement. Foreign entries are acceptable without restrictions. 

The ADG Awards is proud to be sponsored by DESIGN ICON LEVEL: Sweetwater/NEP Live Events; DESIGN INNOVATOR LEVEL: Dazian, McLaren, Shutterstock; PREMIER LEVEL: Gallagher Staging, Inc.; DIAMOND LEVEL: Cush Light, ICM Partners, Sony Pictures Entertainment; PLATINUM LEVEL: Amazon Studios, Astek Wallcovering, NBC Universal Operations, United Talent Agency; GOLD LEVEL: Fox Searchlight, The Gersh Agency, Warner Bros. Studio Facilities, Warner Bros. Television, Worldwide Production Agency; DOUBLE SILVER LEVEL: HBO, Local 44, Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures; SILVER LEVEL: Fox Studio Lot LLC, Murtha Skouras Agency,Neon TV, IMA Council, SDMM Council, STG Council, ShowPro, WME Entertainment; VIP TRANSPORTATION: BLS;  MEDIA SPONSORS: The Hollywood Reporter, Variety and SHOOT Magazine and SHOOTonline.  

Established in 1937, the Art Directors Guild (IATSE Local 800) represents 2,700 members who work throughout the world in film, television and theater as Production Designers and Art Directors; Scenic, Title and Graphic Artists; Set Designers and Model Makers; and Illustrators and Matte Artists. The ADG’s ongoing activities include a Film Society screening series, annual “Excellence in Production Design Awards” gala, bimonthly craft magazine (PERSPECTIVE), figure drawing and other creative workshops, extensive technology and craft training programs and year-round Gallery 800 art exhibitions. For the Guild’s online directory and website resources, go to