The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) Publicists have announced six nominees for the Maxwell Weinberg Award for Motion Picture Publicity. The 59th Annual ICG Publicists Awards luncheon ceremony will be held on Friday, March 25, 2022, at The Beverly Hilton Hotel. The award honors active members working on motion pictures whose achievements in publicity and promotion during the previous calendar year are deemed outstanding. The announcement was made by Tim Menke and Sheryl Main, ICG Publicists Awards Chairs.

“This year’s list of nominees is impressive, and we are proud to honor the creative and innovative work of the Local 600 publicists who coordinated and implemented these successful campaigns during a very difficult time,” said Main.


  • Dune (Warner Bros. Pictures & Legendary Pictures)
  • F9: The Fast Saga (Universal)
  • The Harder They Fall (Netflix)
  • A Quiet Place Part II (Paramount Pictures)
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home (Sony Pictures Entertainment / Marvel Studios)
  • West Side Story (20th Century Studios / Walt Disney Studios)

The final winners are determined via online ballot of the general membership, which will be held February 14-24, 2022, and will be announced at the ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon ceremony on Friday, March 25, 2022. The recipients of the Motion Picture Showman of the Year Award and the Television Showman of the Year Award will be announced soon, and the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service will be announced at the ceremony.  
About THE ICG PUBLICISTS: Entertainment publicists first formed a union in 1937 as the Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002, the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600). The first Publicists Awards Luncheon was held in 1964 and has since grown to an event attended annually by around 800 publicists, press, motion picture and television industry leaders, and other IATSE leaders. Motion Picture and Television Showmanship Awards and Lifetime Achievement Awards have been bestowed upon numerous esteemed actors, directors and executives. Additional awards include the Maxwell Weinberg Awards for a Television Publicity Campaign and for a Motion Picture Publicity Campaign, Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity, and the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service. The Guild also publishes the Annual ICG Publicists Directory. For more information about the ICG Publicists Awards, visit: #PublicistsAwards.
The International Cinematographers Guild represents approximately 9,000 members who work in film, television and commercials as directors of photography, camera operators, digital imaging technicians, visual effects supervisors, still photographers, camera assistants, film loaders, all members of camera crews and publicists. The first cinematographers union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn’t until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. ICG’s ongoing activities include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine.