The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) 56th Annual ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon will take place Friday, Feb. 22, 2019, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. The awards, which traditionally occurs the week leading up to the Academy Awards®, will be presented in the following categories: Motion Picture Showman of the Year, Television Showman of the Year, Lifetime Achievement, Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Award for a Television Campaign and for a Movie Campaign, Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity, and the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service.

"The ICG Publicist Awards recognize outstanding efforts in motion picture and television publicity and promotion campaigns," said ICG President Steven Poster, ASC. "They provide the spark of showmanship that drives audience excitement in all media on a global basis. We salute their artistry, vision and creativity."

Past honorees include Betty White, Denzel Washington, Andy Serkis, Dan Fogelman, Clint Eastwood, Jim Gianopolus, Alfred Hitchcock, Alan Horn, Michael Lynton, Amy Pascal, Barry Meyer, Lew Wasserman, Tom Rothman, Jack Warner, Jerry Bruckheimer, Fred Silverman, Grant Tinker, Norman Lear, David Kelley, Steven Bochco, Aaron Spelling and Bob Hope, among others. More than 800 industry leaders are expected to attend the awards luncheon.

Awards chair this year is Tim Menke with Sheryl Main serving as co-chair. Nominations will be announced in January 2019. Final online balloting will be held Jan. 14 - Feb. 4, and winners will be announced at the lunch ceremony on Friday, February 22, 2019.

Further inquiries regarding the ICG Publicist Awards may be directed to MaryAnne MacDougall, ICG Events Manager, at contact info below. For tickets, contact Joanna Mousseau, ICG Events Coordinator, at 323.969.2741 or via email


About THE ICG PUBLICISTS: Entertainment Publicists first formed a union in 1937 as the Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002 the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (Local 600). The first Publicists Awards Luncheon was held in 1964 and has since grown to an event attended annually by up to 800 Publicists and Motion Picture and Television industry leaders. Many of the greatest actors, directors and executives have accepted the Motion Picture and Television Showmanship Awards and Lifetime Achievement Awards and they include; Steven Spielberg, James Cameron, Tom Hanks, Jeffrey Katzenberg, Jerry Bruckheimer, Kevin Feige, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Clint Eastwood, Shonda Rhimes, Julie Andrews, Harrison Ford, Sylvester Stallone, Carol Burnett, Kirk Douglas, Garry Marshall, Stanley Kramer, Paul Newman and Joanne Woodward, Bob Hope and Jerry Lewis, just to name a few. In addition, the members honor their own through the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Awards for publicity campaigns, the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service and the Les Mason Award, the greatest honor to be paid to a publicist. The Guild also publishes the Annual ICG Publicists Membership Directory, which is given out at the Annual ICG Publicists Awards. For more information about the ICG Publicists Awards, visit: or #PublicistsAwards  

About THE INTERNATIONAL CINEMATOGRAPHERS GUILD (ICG, Local 600): The International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) represents more than 8500 members who work in film, television and commercials as directors of photography, camera operators, visual effects supervisors, still photographers, camera assistants, film loaders, all members of camera crews and publicists. The first cinematographers' union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn't until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. ICG's ongoing activities include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine.