The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced today nominations in its television specialty categories for the 31st Annual Producers Guild Awards. 

Additionally, the PGA announced the nominees for the inaugural Innovation Award, which will honor an outstanding entertainment endeavor across the emerging mediums of VR, AR, experiential and more. The winner of the Innovation Award and the winner in the Short-Form category will be announced at a PGA nominees event on January 16 at the Hollywood Museum in Los Angeles. The winners in the Children’s and Sports categories will be announced in New York at a nominees celebration on January 13 at Ascent Lounge. 

The 2020 Producers Guild Awards nominations out today are listed below in alphabetical order by category. The PGA does not vet the individual producers of Short-Form programs, Sports programs,  Children’s programs or the New Media projects submitted in the Innovation Award category. 

The Award for Outstanding Short-Form Program

  • Billy on the Street with Billy Eichner
  • Born This Way (S5)
  • Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee (S11)
  • Creating Saturday Night Live (S3)
  • Under a Rock with Tig Notaro (S1)

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program

  • Hard Knocks: Training Camp with the Oakland Raiders (S14)
  • Lindsey Vonn: The Final Season
  • Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel (S25)
  • SportsCenter with Scott Van Pelt (S5)
  • What's My Name | Muhammad Ali

The Award for Outstanding Children's Program

  • Carmen Sandiego (S1, S2)
  • Green Eggs and Ham (S1)
  • Jim Henson's The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance (S1)
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events (S3)
  • Sesame Street (S49)

The PGA Innovation Award

  • 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea: An Interactive Adventure
  • Artificial
  • Black Mirror: Bandersnatch
  • Bonfire
  • Cosmos Within Us
  • Eleven Eleven
  • First Man VR
  • How to Train Your Dragon: Fly with Toothless VR
  • How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World Virtual Tour
  • Interactive Play at Sesame Street Land, SeaWorld, Orlando
  • Mesmerica
  • Tree VR
  • Vader Immortal: A Star Wars VR Series - Episode I
  • You vs. Wild

The remaining nominations for Theatrical Motion Pictures, Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures, Television Series/Specials, Limited Series Television and Streamed/ Televised Motion Pictures will be announced January 7, 2020.  Winners of these categories will be announced at the Producers Guild Awards ceremony on January 18 at the Hollywood Palladium.  

At the Producers Guild Awards ceremony in January, the Producers Guild will also present special honors to powerhouse producers and leaders who have left their undeniable marks on the industry. This includes Ted Sarandos (Milestone Award); Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, and Jeremy Kleiner of Plan B (David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures); Marta Kauffman (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television); Octavia Spencer (Visionary Award); as well as the Lionsgate film Bombshell (The Stanley Kramer Award). 

The 2020 Producers Guild Awards Executive Producer is Suzanne Todd. Sponsors of the 2020 Producers Guild Awards include: General Motors, Official Automotive Partner; Delta, Official Airline Partner and sponsor of the Visionary Award; GreenSlate, Cocktail Reception sponsor; and William Grant & Sons spirits. 

The Producers Guild of America is a nonprofit trade group that represents and promotes the interests of all members of the producing team in film, television and new media. The Producers Guild has more than 8,000 members who work together to protect and improve their careers, the industry and community by providing members with employment opportunities, seeking to expand health benefits, promoting fair and impartial standards for the awarding of producing credits, as well as other education and advocacy efforts such as encouraging sustainable production practices. For more information and the latest updates, please visit the Producers Guild of America website and follow on social media.