Television and Feature Film submissions for the Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) 27th Annual Art Directors Guild Excellence in Production Design Awards will open on Monday, September 19, 2022.  The online submission forms may be accessed at The ADG Awards gala will be held at the InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown on Saturday, February 18, 2023. 
This year’s program will split the One Hour Period/Fantasy Single Camera Series Category into two new separate categories: “One Hour Period Single Camera Series,” and “One Hour Fantasy Single Camera Series.” The official announcement came from ADG President, Nelson Coates.
Coates said, “These newly minted singular awards categories of One Hour Period Single Camera Series and One Hour Fantasy Single Camera Series recognize the exponential growth in quantity and quality of eligible projects in large part as a result of increased viewer popularity. We are thrilled to celebrate the design excellence of projects in these categories and their unique design achievements.”
The ADG will present winners in 14 competitive categories representing theatrical films, television programs, commercials, animated feature films and music videos. The categories include Period Feature Films, Fantasy Feature Films, Contemporary Feature Films, Animated Feature Films, One Hour Period Single-Camera Series, One Hour Fantasy Single-Camera Series, One Hour Contemporary Single-Camera Series, Television Movie or Limited Series, Half Hour Single-Camera Series, Multi-Camera Series, Variety, Reality or Competition Series, Variety Special, Commercials, Short Format: Music Video or WebSeries. 
For a complete list of the ADG Award Rules and Submission Guidelines: 27th ADG Rules Document
Submission deadline for Television is Monday, Oct. 24, 2022 and the deadline for Feature Film submissions is Monday, December 5, 2022.  Nominations for ADG’s Excellence in Production Design Awards will be announced Monday, January 9, 2023.  Final online voting will begin on Wednesday, January 25, 2023. This date has been revised from our previous announcement.  
For a complete timeline of the ADG Awards Season:  27th ADG Awards Timeline
Returning as producer of this year's ADG Awards is Art Director Michael Allen Glover, ADG (Station Eleven, The Alienist, Solos). Joining the team as co-producer is Production Designer Megan Elizabeth Bell, ADG (Out of the Blue, Breakwater, American Murderer).
ADG Awards are open only to productions, when made within the U.S., by producers’ signatory to the IATSE agreement. Foreign entries are acceptable without restrictions.
Honorees for Cinematic Imagery Award, Lifetime Achievement Awards, Hall of Fame and the William Cameron Menzies Award will be announced at a later date. Further inquiries regarding the ADG Awards may be directed to Debbie Patton, contact info below.  (#ADGawards)
Established in 1937, the Art Directors Guild (IATSE Local 800) represents 3,000 members who work throughout the world in film, television and theater as Production Designers and Art Directors; Scenic, Title and Graphic Artists; Set Designers and Model Makers; and Illustrators and Matte Artists. The ADG’s ongoing activities include a Film Society screening series, annual “Excellence in Production Design Awards” gala, bimonthly craft magazine (PERSPECTIVE), figure drawing and other creative workshops, extensive technology and craft training programs and year-round Gallery 800 art exhibitions. For the Guild’s online directory and website resources, go to Connect with the Art Directors Guild on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.