Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Company News (New start-ups, mergers, joint ventures)

Thursday, Sep. 18, 2014

The SIM Group, a leading Canadian supplier of technology to the film and television industry, is opening a new location in Northern Ontario.

Tuesday, Sep. 16, 2014

Howling Music, a Nashville-based provider of original music for advertising, has opened an office in London in collaboration with Grammy-winning music producer, engineer and composer David Hentschel, known for his work with such artists a

Wednesday, Sep. 10, 2014

Responding to the changing demands in the advertising industry, Edit 1 --  NYC’s pre-vis boutique led by owner/ECD Michael Zimbard -- has unveiled its next generation asset library.  This includes a new “cast” of visually appealing and more ‘relat

Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014

Chicago-based production and post house Optimus and New York-based Nice Shoes have entered into an

Monday, Aug. 4, 2014

After working in many facets of advertising and commercial production over the last 14 years, Erika Levy launches EMPRESS REPRESENTS (www.empress.tv), specializing in broadcast, branded content, digital and interactive on the West Coast.

Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2014

Frame.io (http://.frame.io) today announced it is launching a new cloud-based video review, storage, transcoding, versioning and task management platform for creative

Wednesday, Jul. 9, 2014
STATE Design, a boutique design and animation studio, has opened its doors in Santa Monica, California.
Friday, Jun. 27, 2014

The SIM Group has reached an agreement in principle to merge with Hollywood-based Chainsaw

Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2014

Continuing its expansion mode, Filmworkers has formed a new in-house creative unit, Churchill’s Studio, focused on visual effects and animatio

Friday, Jun. 13, 2014
Brewster Parsons founder and executive producer Darcy Parsons, executive producer Sybil McCarthy and their colleagues at the A-level VFX studio are very proud to announce their new relationship with commercial production veteran Kevin Batten and Pop-Arts Management, his management and productio