Saturday, Mar. 5, 2022

The Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) announced winners of its 26th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards in 13 categories of film, television, commercials, music videos and animation features, during a black-tie dinner gala at the InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown

Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2022

The Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) has opened an exhibition titled Bringing Imagination into View at Los Angeles City College. It features the work of members on some of the hottest productions and franchises on screens of all sizes.

Wednesday, Feb. 9, 2022

Emmy®-nominated actress Yvette Nicole Brown, current star on “Big Shot” with John Stamos,” will host the 26th Annual Art Directors Guild Awards (ADG, IATSE Local 800). The ADG Awards returns to a live event on Saturday, March 5, 2022, at the InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown.

Thursday, Feb. 3, 2022

Concept Illustrator and Storyboard Artist Donna Cline, who brings a unique plethora of art and technical experience to feature films and television series (such as The Doctor, Outbreak and Bones), will receive the Art Director’s Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) Lifetime Achievement

Friday, Jan. 21, 2022

Academy Award®-winning filmmaker Jane Campion, best known for her legendary movies including the recent highly acclaimed The Power of the Dog, will receive the esteemed Cinematic Imagery Award from the Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE, Local 800) at the 26th Annual A

Thursday, Jan. 13, 2022

Set designer/art director Ann Harris, best known for her over 60 movie and television design credits including Edward Scissorhands and Schindler’s List, will receive the Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) Lifetime Achievement Award from the Set Designers & Model Make

Wednesday, Sep. 1, 2021

The Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) has named Production Designer Dawn Snyder as the Guild’s Director of Education & Special Projects, succeeding Casey Bernay.

Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2021

The Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) 26th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards honoring Production Design in theatrical motion pictures, television, commercials, animated features and music videos will take place on Saturday, March 5, 2022.

Friday, Apr. 23, 2021

Production Designer Nelson Coates has been reelected to a second three-year term as President of the Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800). Art Director/Set Designer Jim Wallis returns as Vice President and Art Director/Set Designer Judy Cosgrove as Guild Secretary.

MySHOOT Company Profiles