Saturday, April 20, 2019

Conventions, Conferences, Summits News

Tuesday, Apr. 9, 2019

At NAB 2019, MTI Film is demonstrating a groundbreaking, new feature of DRS™Nova, its industry-leading digital restoration software, offering significantly improved performance in the automatic removal of dust, fleeting scratches, and debris.

Monday, Apr. 8, 2019

MTI Film, developer of the industry-acclaimed post-production software CORTEX, has added a powerful new feature, support for ProRes RAW. Our exciting update will be presented at NAB 2019 as part of MTI’s latest upgrade to CORTEX.

Friday, Apr. 5, 2019

American Cinema Editors (ACE) has unveiled its newest educational technology event: ACE TechFest (LA).  ACE TechFest is a half-day event during which editors and post team members will be able to access users, experts and new products in a limited-seats-available environment that offers all of th

Thursday, Apr. 4, 2019

Killer Tracks, a Universal Publishing Production Music company, will showcase outstanding new music from its catalog at NAB 2019 in Las Vegas.

Tuesday, Apr. 2, 2019

At NAB 2019, MTI Film will present the latest advancements to CORTEX, its industry-leading family of solutions for managing media from the set to the screen.

Monday, Apr. 1, 2019

Colorist Society International (CSI) will host an interactive panel discussion on managing color for multiple deliverables, VFX and HDR at NAB 2019 in Las Vegas. CSI president Kevin Shaw and board member Hugh Heinsohn will moderate the event, part of NAB’s new Birds of a Feather program.

Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019

SMPTE®, the organization that is defining the future of storytelling, today announced that Todd Douglas Miller, the filmmaker behind the critically acclaimed “Apollo 11” moon landing documentary, will present the keynote at the 2019 NAB Show’s Future of Cinema Conference (FoCC), produc

Thursday, Feb. 21, 2019

The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced that the 11th edition of its Produced By Conference (PBC) is set for Saturday, June 8 and Sunday, June 9, and will take place at Warner Bros.

Friday, Jan. 25, 2019

Grisaille, the two-part mixed reality painting experience created by experimental artist Teek Mach, will be performed during the 2019 Sundance Film Festival.

Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019

Details, speakers and the Keynote for HPA TR-X (Tech Retreat Extra) have been announced.

MySHOOT Profiles

MySHOOT Company Profiles