Monday, Jan. 25, 2010

DGA President Taylor Hackford today announced that Carl Reiner will return as host for the 62nd Annual Directors Guild of America Awards.

Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2010

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced today the launch of its first College Oscar Watch Party Contest on campuses nationwide. Participation is open to undergraduates from any college or university in the United States that offers a B.A., B.S. or equivalent degree.

Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2010

The new Film Craft Lions honoring the skill and quality of craft and technique as demonstrated in the filmmaking process, will be chaired by award winning Jon Kamen, who has founded and built one of the world's most respected content companies,

Thursday, Jan. 28, 2010

Entrant companies can now submit work to compete at the 57th Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival in all categories – Film, Press, Outdoor, Direct, Media, Cyber, Radio, PR, Promo & Activation, Design, Titanium, Integrated and the new Film Craft Lions category.

Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2010

Nominations for the 82nd Academy Awards were announced today (Tuesday, February 2) by Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences President Tom Sherak and 2008 Oscar® nominee Anne Hathaway.

Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2010

The CLIO Awards, one of the world's most recognized international advertising, design and communications competitions, today announced the group of world-renowned industry leaders who will serve as executive jury chairs for the 2010 CLIO Awards.

Thursday, Feb. 4, 2010

Producer credits for 82nd Academy Awards Best Picture nominees "The Blind Side" and "The Hurt Locker" have been determined by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences' Producers Branch Executive Committee. Credits are as follows:

Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2010

Winners for the 2010 Pixie Awards, which recognizes outstanding creativity in motion graphics, effects and animation, have been announced. (See

Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2010

Final ballots for the 82nd Academy Awards® were mailed today (February 10) to the 5,777 voting members of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

MySHOOT Company Profiles