Thursday, Sep. 26, 2019

The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) will honor cinematographer John Simmons, ASC, with the ASC Cinematography Mentor Award and journalist Debra Kaufman with the Technicolor William A.

Thursday, Sep. 26, 2019

Oscar-nominated Production Designer Joe Alves, best known for his work on Close Encounters of the Third Kind and the three Jaws films, will receive the Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) Lifetime Achievement Award at the 

Wednesday, Sep. 25, 2019

Warner Chappell Production Music, a division of Warner Music Group and a world leader in the production and custom music industry, along with their partner catalogs, have been awarded four Mark Awards by the Production Music Association (PMA).

Monday, Sep. 23, 2019

Amazon Studios was honored with seven wins, the most in its history, at the 2019 Primetime Emmy® Awards tonight, held at the Microsoft Theater in Downtown Los Angeles. Amazon Original series won an additional eight statues at the Creative Arts Emmy Awards, for a total of 15.  

Sunday, Sep. 22, 2019

The Television Academy tonight celebrated the 71st Emmy® Awards, recognizing excellence in primetime programming and individual achievement for the 2018-2019 television season.

Saturday, Sep. 21, 2019

The Location Managers Guild International/LMGI announced the winners of its 6th Annual LMGI Awards tonight, honoring outstanding creative contributions of film commissions and location professionals in film, television and comme

Monday, Sep. 23, 2019

Sound Lounge executive producer Becca Falborn is among the nominees for inclusion in Forbes annual “30 Under 30” feature. Nominations continue across 20 categories through September 27th.

Thursday, Sep. 19, 2019

Today, the Visual Effects Society (VES), the industry’s professional global honorary society, named Martin Scorsese, Academy, DGA and Emmy Award winning director-producer-screenwriter, as the forthcoming recipient of the VES Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of his valuable contributions

Wednesday, Sep. 18, 2019

The fourth annual Critics’ Choice Documentary Awards gala will take place on Sunday, November 10, 2019 at BRIC in Brooklyn, New York.

Thursday, Sep. 19, 2019

The SAG-AFTRA Foundation announced the first two honorees for its 4th Annual Patron of the Artists Awards to be held on Thursday, November 7 at the Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts in Beverly Hills.

MySHOOT Company Profiles