Monday, Aug. 23, 2010

Dattner Dispoto and Associates (DDA) cinematographer Ben Smithard received the Award for "Best Cinematography in a Miniseries" for 'Return to Cranford' at the Creative Arts Emmys on Saturday.

Saturday, Aug. 21, 2010

HBO topped the list of winners at the 2010 Creative Arts Emmy Awards with 17 golden statuettes, followed by ABC with 15.

Leading the recipients of multiple awards was HBO's World War II epic The Pacific, with seven Emmys. The 10-part miniseries led all Emmy nominees this year with 24.

Thursday, Aug. 26, 2010

The Visual Effects Society (VES) announced today that they will hold the 9th Annual VES Awards at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles next January 28, 2011.

Thursday, Aug. 26, 2010

International ANDY Awards co-chairs Ty Montague and Michael Lebowitz announced today the members of the 2011 ANDY jury and issued a final call for submissions to the global "Call for Entries" creative challenge, currently underway.

Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2010

The">Digital Media Advertising Creative Showcase (DMACS ) is accepting submissions"> DMACS 2010 Awards.

Monday, Aug. 30, 2010

The Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) announced the finalists in the sixth annual MIXX Awards, which now join a prestigious list of marketers and agencies who have already been recognized by the most sought-after honor in interactive advertising and marketing.

Monday, Aug. 30, 2010

Wednesday, September 1, is the deadline for documentary filmmakers to submit their short subject and feature documentaries to the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences for consideration for the 83rd Academy Awards®.

Wednesday, Sep. 1, 2010

The International 3D Society announced today that IMAX, RealD and Texas Instruments DLP Cinema® will each be honored with a Century Award for their historical achievement at the Stereoscopic 3D Technology Awards scheduled for October 19, 2010 at

Wednesday, Sep. 1, 2010

Film Independent's 26th Spirit Awards will be held on Saturday, February 26, 2011. The time and location will be announced soon. Premiere Sponsors for this year's ceremony are IFC, Netflix, ELLE, Piaget and Jameson Irish Whiskey.

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2010

Legendary actresses Joan Collins and Linda Gray brought a level of style and sophistication as co-hosts for the 16th Annual California On Location Awards at the Beverly Hilton Sunday night.

MySHOOT Company Profiles