Thursday, Dec. 3, 2009

Bravedog has been launched in West Hollywood, CA, by principals Stephen McCarthy and Juan-Carlos Castano, as a new, full-service, one-stop "Award Competition Entry" company.

Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2009

The One Club is proud to announce their Second Annual One Show Entertainment Awards to be held on February 17, 2010. The One Club is the world's foremost non-profit organization devoted to elevating creative work in the industry.

Monday, Dec. 14, 2009

The Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA) has announced the nominees for the 15(th) Annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards. The winners will be announced at the Critics' Choice Movie Awards live on Friday, January 15, 2010 at 9:00 PM ET/PT.

Monday, Dec. 14, 2009

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced that 15 films have been selected as semifinalists for Achievement in Visual Effects for the 82nd Academy Awards®.

The films are listed below in alphabetical order:

Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009

Oscar Night America (ONA), the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences' grassroots program that enables local charities to host glamorous Oscar® viewing parties and raise money for their organizations, kicks off its 17th year in 2010.

Sunday, Dec. 13, 2009

American Film Institute (AFI) announced the official selections of AFI AWARDS 2009, AFI's almanac that records the year's most outstanding achievements in film and television, as well as significant moments in the world of the moving image.

Thursday, Dec. 17, 2009

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has announced their nominees in the two television categories of the 24th Annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards competition.

Monday, Nov. 16, 2009

The Nielsen Company, a leading global information and media company and the CLIO Awards, one of the world's most recognized international advertising and design competitions, today announced the winners of the first-ever CLIO Healthcare Awards in all categories.

Monday, Nov. 30, 2009

The Independent Filmmaker Project (IFP), the nation's oldest and largest organization of independent filmmakers, announced today the winners of the 19th Annual Gotham Independent Film Awards(tm) at a ceremony held at New York City's Cipriani Wall Street.

Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2009

Four distinguished educators who have inspired generations of creatives will be honored as ADC Grandmasters by the Art Directors Club (, the premier organization for integrated media and the first global creative collective of its kind with member

MySHOOT Company Profiles