Friday, Dec. 4, 2009

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today announced that 10 live action short films will advance in the voting process for the 82nd Academy Awards®. Seventy-one pictures had originally qualified in the category.

Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010

American Cinema Editors (ACE) today announced nominations for the 60th Annual ACE Eddie Awards recognizing outstanding editing in nine categories of film, television and documentaries.

Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2010

The Motion Picture Editors Guild (MPEG) honored film editor Carol Littleton, A.C.E., with its Fellowship and Service Award at its annual Board of Directors Installation Dinner on January 9, 2010.

Friday, Jan. 15, 2010

Kathryn Bigelow, Julianne Moore, Lee Daniels, Tom Ford, Jon Hamm, Woody Harrelson, Jason Reitman, Henry Selick, Gabourey Sidibe and many other artists from in front of and behind the camera were among the attendees honored by the American Film Institute (AFI) in Los Angeles today, during its AFI

Monday, Jan. 18, 2010

Three more top industry award-winning professionals are named as jury chairs by the organisers of the 57th Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival, the largest and most prestigious global advertising and communication awards.

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2010

Now in its 19th year as the leading arbiter of the finest work in advertising, the AICP Show is taking its position to heart by challenging the advertising and marketing industry to push the creative bar higher, and take aim at certain practices.

Monday, Dec. 21, 2009

The One Club, the world's foremost non-profit organization devoted to elevating creative work in the industry, is proud to welcome back acclaimed director Brett Ratner for the Second Annual One Show Entertainment Awards to be held on February 17, 2010 in Los Angeles. Mr.

Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009

Sol Negrin, ASC will receive the Presidents Award from the American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) during the 24th Annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards. The celebration will be held at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel on February 27, 2010.

Monday, Nov. 16, 2009

The Nielsen Company, a leading global information and media company and the CLIO Awards, one of the world's most recognized international advertising and design competitions, today announced the winners of the first-ever CLIO Healthcare Awards in all categories.

MySHOOT Company Profiles