Monday, Nov. 30, 2009

The Independent Filmmaker Project (IFP), the nation's oldest and largest organization of independent filmmakers, announced today the winners of the 19th Annual Gotham Independent Film Awards(tm) at a ceremony held at New York City's Cipriani Wall Street.

Monday, Nov. 30, 2009

Matt Miller, President and CEO of the Association of Independent Commercial Producers (AICP) today announced that T.K. Knowles, Executive Producer/Managing Partner of Bob Industries, will serve as the Chairman of the 2010 AICP Show, The Art & Technique of the American Commercial.

Thursday, Dec. 3, 2009

Bravedog has been launched in West Hollywood, CA, by principals Stephen McCarthy and Juan-Carlos Castano, as a new, full-service, one-stop "Award Competition Entry" company.

Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2009

The One Club is proud to announce their Second Annual One Show Entertainment Awards to be held on February 17, 2010. The One Club is the world's foremost non-profit organization devoted to elevating creative work in the industry.

Monday, Dec. 14, 2009

The Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA) has announced the nominees for the 15(th) Annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards. The winners will be announced at the Critics' Choice Movie Awards live on Friday, January 15, 2010 at 9:00 PM ET/PT.

Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2009

Four distinguished educators who have inspired generations of creatives will be honored as ADC Grandmasters by the Art Directors Club (, the premier organization for integrated media and the first global creative collective of its kind with member

Thursday, Oct. 29, 2009

Visible Measures, the independent third-party measurement firm for Internet video publishers, advertisers, and viral marketers, announced a partnership with People's Choice in association with the upcoming People's Choice Awards 2010, the only major awards show where fans choose their favorites i

Monday, Nov. 2, 2009

NORTHERN LIGHTS POST (( Assistant Editor Jacob Condon won third place in the annual (">Camp Kuleshov contest ((

Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2009

The CLIO Awards, one of the world's most recognized international advertising and design competitions honoring creative excellence and innovation in the industry, today announced that the online entry system for the 2010 Awards Program is now accepting submissions at

Thursday, Nov. 12, 2009

For the second consecutive year, David Rockwell will serve as production designer for the 82nd Academy Awards®, Oscar telecast producers Adam Shankman and Bill Mechanic announced today.

MySHOOT Company Profiles