Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020

Valiant Pictures co-founder and director Vincent Lin has earned high ranks among the 2020 Academy Nicholl Fellows, cracking the Top 50 Screenplays as a semi-finalist for the writing fellowship for his dramatic comedy ‘CHOPIN.’

Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020

 Emmy®-nominated producer Jesse Collins, Oscar®-nominated producer Stacey Sher and Oscar-winning filmmaker Steven Soderbergh will produce the 93rd Oscars®, Academy President David Rubin announced today.  It will be their first involvement with the Oscars, which airs live on

Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020

The Make-Up Artists & Hair Stylists Guild (MUAHS, IATSE Local 706) has announced the awards timetable for the 2021 MUAHS Awards honoring outstanding achievements for make-up artists and hair stylists in motion pictures, television, commercials, and live theater.

Monday, Nov. 23, 2020

The hors d’oeuvres were whatever you had on hand, the tinkling of cocktail glasses was done from afar and the applause was a bit muted, but that didn’t stop the Midwest advertising, production and post production community from gathering for the annual AICP Midwest AICP Awards Show on Nov.

Monday, Nov. 2, 2020

Television and feature film submissions for the Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) 25th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards are set to open online today, Monday, November 2, 2020.

Saturday, Oct. 24, 2020

The Location Managers Guild International /LMGI announced the winners of its 7th Annual LMGI Awards tonight hosted by Isaiah Mustafa, honoring outstanding creative contributions of location professionals in film, television and commercials from around the globe, and recognizing outstan

Thursday, Oct. 22, 2020

The HPA Awards Committee today announced nominees for the creative categories of the 2020 HPA Awards.

Thursday, Oct. 8, 2020

Veteran Location Manager Veronique Vowell will receive this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award from the Location Managers Guild International (LMGI) at the 7th Annual LMGI Awards celebrating “2020 VisionWe See It First.” A founding member of the Loca

Thursday, Oct. 8, 2020

The Television Academy today announced the recipients of the 72nd Engineering Emmy® Awards honoring an individual, company or organization for developments in broadcast technology.

MySHOOT Company Profiles