Monday, Dec. 28, 2009

Nomination ballots for the 82nd Academy Awards® were mailed today to the 5,777 voting members of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Thursday, Jan. 7, 2010

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today announced that 15 scientific and technical achievements represented by 46 individual award recipients will be honored at its annual Scientific and Technical Awards Presentation at The Beverly Wilshire on Saturday, February 20, 2010.

Thursday, Jan. 7, 2010

The American Film Market (AFM) has announced the five nominees for the first Favorite Film Pitch award: Stephanie Bell (The De

Friday, Dec. 4, 2009

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today announced that 10 live action short films will advance in the voting process for the 82nd Academy Awards®. Seventy-one pictures had originally qualified in the category.

Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010

American Cinema Editors (ACE) today announced nominations for the 60th Annual ACE Eddie Awards recognizing outstanding editing in nine categories of film, television and documentaries.

Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2010

The Motion Picture Editors Guild (MPEG) honored film editor Carol Littleton, A.C.E., with its Fellowship and Service Award at its annual Board of Directors Installation Dinner on January 9, 2010.

Friday, Jan. 15, 2010

Kathryn Bigelow, Julianne Moore, Lee Daniels, Tom Ford, Jon Hamm, Woody Harrelson, Jason Reitman, Henry Selick, Gabourey Sidibe and many other artists from in front of and behind the camera were among the attendees honored by the American Film Institute (AFI) in Los Angeles today, during its AFI

Monday, Jan. 18, 2010

Three more top industry award-winning professionals are named as jury chairs by the organisers of the 57th Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival, the largest and most prestigious global advertising and communication awards.

Monday, Dec. 21, 2009

The One Club, the world's foremost non-profit organization devoted to elevating creative work in the industry, is proud to welcome back acclaimed director Brett Ratner for the Second Annual One Show Entertainment Awards to be held on February 17, 2010 in Los Angeles. Mr.

MySHOOT Company Profiles