Friday, May 26, 2017

Film Festivals, Screenings, Parties

Wednesday, May. 17, 2017

The Venice Design Series, a fundraising event benefiting Venice Community Housing, invites you to celebrate the heyday of aviation at the Howard Hughes corporate headquarters, now home to the innovative, award-winning ad agency 72andSunny.

Thursday, May. 11, 2017

SHOOT® Magazine, the leading publication for commercial and entertainment motion picture production, today announced the names of the 32 directors / directing teams who made the final cut to be included in the SHOOT 2017 15th Annual New Directors Showcase.

Tuesday, May. 2, 2017

After 12 days filled with world premiere film and television screenings, cutting-edge virtual reality experiences, the inaugural Tribeca Games Festival, momentous talks, and once-in-a-lifetime concerts and r

Monday, Apr. 24, 2017

Oscar®-winning actor Ben Affleck, Pixar filmmakers Pete Docter and Jonas Rivera, AutFest founder Matt Asner and several filmmakers were honored yesterday for their filmmaking contributions to autism awareness "from spectrum to screen" at the 1st Annual 

Thursday, Apr. 20, 2017

Award winning director Debi Lang announced the CARING FOR THE WORLD FILMS documentary CORNERSTONE has been selected to be screened by The African Film Festival.

Friday, Apr. 14, 2017

AutFest, the first international film festival celebrating autism awareness (April 22-23), is pleased to announce the winner of its festival poster contest hosted by We Are Lions, a marketplace for products created and designed by individuals with disabilities. Jake Tashjian, a children's book il

Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017

Continuing its long support for filmmaking in New York, Technicolor PostWorks provided post-production services to 13 films screening at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival, including three films in the U.S.

Wednesday, Apr. 5, 2017

Leftchannel’s animated short “Fred” embraced an opportunity to screen again at Part 2 of the Los Angeles International Children’s Film Festival over the weekend, just a few months after the festival’s first screening at LACMA this past December.

Friday, Mar. 31, 2017

AutFest, the first film festival celebrating autism awareness - from spectrum to screen, announced the addition of six short films to its first annual film festival on Saturday, April 22 - Sunday, April 23,