Sunday, July 15, 2018

General News

Tuesday, Jun. 26, 2018
Legendary Emmy®-winning actor and comedian Ed Asner presents the 
Wednesday, Jun. 6, 2018

Creative design/production studio yU+co announced that company Founder/Creative Director Garson Yu, will be one of this year’s featured speakers at motion 2018, to be held in Sante Fe, NM June 5-8 at the New Mexico Hi

Wednesday, May. 16, 2018
Long-time publicist, and before that journalist, Chuck Panama died at the Motion Picture and Television Fund home in Woodland Hills on Sunday, May 13. He was 93.
Tuesday, May. 8, 2018

Though women make up 50% of moviegoers, they represent only 17% of creators in Hollywood, outnumbered by men in most roles within film and TV production, from writing and cinematography to production and editing jobs.

Friday, Apr. 27, 2018

The Directors Bureau director Melodie McDaniel is receiving unanimous critical acclaim for her current photography show "Daring to Claim The Sky,", an exhibition of thirty-six archival edition prints on exhibit at Space 15Twenty, 1520 N. Cahuenga Blvd. #8, on view until May 6th.

Monday, Apr. 23, 2018

Creative agency Fast Machine partnered with nonprofits GetLit.org and Into-Action.us on a campaign highlighting social injustice through the power of spoken word.

Monday, Mar. 26, 2018

The California Heritage Museum is pleased to present ROCK & ROLL LEGENDS, THE LOST NEGATIVES OF MICHAEL FRIEDMAN. Karin Levinson and Angie Behm are the Co-Chairs of the photo exhibit, and spearheaded the ideation, marketing and PR efforts.

Friday, Mar. 9, 2018

SHOOT is pleased to announce the content lineup for it's first semi-annual Directors and Cinematographers Issue.  This March/April Issue will be in readers' hands the week of March 25. and the PDF version will be posted on SHOOTonline on March 23.

Monday, Mar. 12, 2018

SHOOT®, via its SHOOT Publicity Wire Service (SPW), today announced its 2018 Annual NAB® Special Issue of Brand New[s] will be published on April 10th, 2018 at the end of the day. This Special Issue is a

Monday, Feb. 12, 2018

On Wednesday, February 14, from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., Steve “Scof” Schofield, Co-Founder/Managing Director of Modop Films, will conduct a book signing of “Scof on Scof: A Colorful Arrangement of True Crime Stories,” at The Mob Museum in Las Vegas.