Saturday, February 23, 2019

DGA Awards

Saturday, Feb. 2, 2019

The winners of the Directors Guild of America Outstanding Directorial Achievement Awards for 2018 were announced tonight during the 71st Annual DGA Awards at the Hollywood & Highland Center’s Ray Dolby Ballroom in Hollywood.

Monday, Jan. 28, 2019

The DGA today announced the presenters for the 71st Annual DGA Awards.  The ceremony will take place on Saturday, February 2, 2019 at the Hollywood & Highland Center’s Ray Dolby Ballroom in Hollywood, and will be hosted by Aisha Tyler.

Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019

Directors Guild of America President Thomas Schlamme today announced the five nominees for the DGA Award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for 2018.

Monday, Jan. 7, 2019

The Directors Guild of America today announced the nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Television, Commercials and Documentary for 2018.

Friday, Dec. 7, 2018

Directors Guild of America President Thomas Schlamme announced the recipients of two special DGA Awards recognizing extraordinary contribution to the Guild: UPM Kathleen McGill and Associate Director Mimi (Marian) Deaton will be honored at the 71st Annual DGA Awards on Saturday, February 2, 2019.

Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018

The Directors Guild of America announced the winners of the 2018 DGA Student Film Awards for African American, Asian American, Latino and Women directors.

Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018

Directors Guild of America President Thomas Schlamme announced that live TV directing legend Don Mischer will be the recipient of the DGA Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Achievement in Television Direction.

Friday, Oct. 5, 2018

The Directors Guild of America (DGA) today announced the host and presenters for the tenth Directors Guild of America Honors, to be held at the DGA Theater in New York City on Thursday, October 18, 2018 and followed by an after-party at Nobu 57.

Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2018

The Directors Guild of America (DGA) today announced that Director Ang Lee, Fox Searchlight Chairman Nancy Utley, U.S.

Tuesday, Apr. 24, 2018

The Directors Guild of America (DGA) announced that the application period for the 24th Annual DGA Student Film Awards for African-American, Asian-American, Latino, and Women Directors is now open.

MySHOOT Profiles


Editor

Director

Director
Cinematographer, Director
Cinematographer, Director

MySHOOT Company Profiles