Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Directors

Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019

Directors Guild of America President Thomas Schlamme announced today that directors Jon Avnet and Todd Holland have been appointed co-chairs of the next DGA Feature Film and Television Negotiations Committee.

Monday, Jan. 28, 2019

The DGA today announced the presenters for the 71st Annual DGA Awards.  The ceremony will take place on Saturday, February 2, 2019 at the Hollywood & Highland Center’s Ray Dolby Ballroom in Hollywood, and will be hosted by Aisha Tyler.

Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019

Directors Guild of America President Thomas Schlamme today announced the five nominees for the DGA Award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for 2018.

Monday, Jan. 7, 2019

The Directors Guild of America today announced the nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Television, Commercials and Documentary for 2018.

Friday, Dec. 7, 2018

Directors Guild of America President Thomas Schlamme announced the recipients of two special DGA Awards recognizing extraordinary contribution to the Guild: UPM Kathleen McGill and Associate Director Mimi (Marian) Deaton will be honored at the 71st Annual DGA Awards on Saturday, February 2, 2019.

Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018

Spittn Image Creative Director/Director Shawnette Heard has been trailblazing the choreography scene for some time, and continues to make her mark through recent collaborations with Quavo a

Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018

Bas, the world-renowned French-American rapper signed to Dreamville/ Interscope Records, released his music video for hit single “Fragrance” off his latest album Milky Way.

Wednesday, Sep. 26, 2018

One at Optimus, the production arm of leading production and post house Optimus, today announced that Jamieson Mulholland and Jay Patton have signed with ONE as directors.

Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2018

A Director, multi-dimensional artist and technomancer, J.J. Stratford has built an astronomical portfolio of work exhibited, broadcast, and screened internationally and includes MoCA, Getty Museum, The Hammer Museum, The Palais De Tokyo Paris, and many more.

MySHOOT Profiles

MySHOOT Company Profiles