Wednesday, Sep. 19, 2018

The National Association of Music Merchants (NAMM), the Editors Guild, Formosa Group and NBCUniversal are among the official sponsors of the annual MPSE & CAS Charity Golf and Poker Tournament scheduled for October 14, 2018 at Angeles National Golf Club in Sunland, California.

Wednesday, Jul. 25, 2018

The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) and the Cinema Audio Society (CAS) will host the MPSE & CAS Annual Golf and Poker Tournament on Sunday, October 14, 2018 at beautiful Angeles National Golf Club in Sunland, California.

Friday, Dec. 1, 2017

Five finalists from schools across the country have been invited to attend the 54th Annual CAS Awards, on February 24th, where the recipient of the CAS Student Recognition Award will be revealed and presented with a $2500 check.

Monday, Nov. 6, 2017
The Cinema Audio Society welcomes new Board Members, Re-recording Mixer Jeffrey J. Haboush, CAS and Production Sound Mixer Chris Newman, CAS. 
 
Monday, Jul. 24, 2017

CINEMA AUDIO SOCIETY ANNOUNCES TIMELINE FOR 54th CAS AWARDS – SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 24, 2018 

Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2017

The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) and the Cinema Audio Society (CAS) will host The MPSE and CAS Annual Golf and Poker Tournament, Sunday, May 21, 2017 at beautiful Angeles National Golf Club in Sunland, California.

Wednesday, Apr. 5, 2017

President Mark Ulano, recently announced the results of the 2017 Board of Directors elections for the Cinema Audio Society.  With a breadth and depth of experience in the field of sound the board represents a cross section of experienced production and post-production sound professionals.

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2017

The Cinema Audio Society has announced the presenters for its 53rd Annual CAS Awards, recognizing Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing.

Friday, Jan. 27, 2017

South Lake Audio Services Re-Recording Mixers Keith Rogers, CAS and Scott Weber have received a nomination in the Cinema Audio Society’s 53rd CAS Awards for their work on the HBO television series Westworld.

Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2017

The Cinema Audio Society announced the nominees for the CAS Outstanding Product Awards for Production and Post-Production. “There were many innovative and outstanding choices in both production and post-production work flows,” said Bob Bronow, Chair of the CAS Awards Committee.

MySHOOT Company Profiles