Thursday, Nov. 18, 2021

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announces the launch of the Academy Digital Preservation Forum (ADPF), a global online gathering place dedicated to exploring the latest issues surrounding digital preservation of motion pictures.  An initiative of the Academy’s Science and Technolo

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2021

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences will present its 7th annual Careers in Film Summit on Saturday, October 30.  The virtual event, taking place from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 18, 2021

Dawn Hudson, chief executive officer of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, announced today that, after a successful and transformational tenure, this current term will be her last as Academy CEO.

Wednesday, Aug. 4, 2021

Casting director David Rubin was re-elected president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences by the organization’s Board of Governors.

Also elected to officer positions by the Board:

Thursday, Jul. 1, 2021

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is extending invitations to join the organization to 395 artists and executives who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to theatrical motion pictures.

Thursday, Jun. 24, 2021

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced that its Board of Governors voted to present Honorary Awards to Samuel L.

Monday, Jun. 21, 2021

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced its newly elected 2021–2022 Board of Governors.  The governors will take office at the first scheduled board meeting of the new term. 

Elected to the Board for the first time:

Thursday, May. 27, 2021

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and ABC today announced the 94th Oscars® ceremony will move to Sunday, March 27, 2022.  The show, which will air live on ABC from the Dolby® Theatre in Hollywood, was originally scheduled for February 27, 2022.

Thursday, Feb. 25, 2021

Three hundred sixty-six feature films are eligible for the 2020 Academy Awards®, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced today.

MySHOOT Company Profiles