The Television Academy announced that Bob Bain will executive produce the organization’s upcoming 70th Primetime Emmy® Nominations, the 70thLos Angeles Area Emmy Awards, and the 2018 Creative Arts Emmy Awards.
The 2018 Creative Arts Emmys, honoring outstanding artistic and technical achievements in television, will again take place on two consecutive days — Saturday, Sept. 8, at 5:00 PM PT and Sunday, Sept. 9, at 4:00 PM PT — at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. This marks Bain’s fourth year producing the Creative Arts Emmys and his third year helming them as back-to-back events. Both the live 70th EmmyNominations (Thursday morning, July 12) and the Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards (Saturday evening, July 28) will be held at the Television Academy’s Saban Media Center. 
“Bob is one of the most experienced and accomplished producers in variety television,” said Television Academy Chairman and CEO Hayma Washington. “These major Emmy season events are in good hands with Bob and his team. They bring energy and creativity to events that showcase the most dynamic talent in our local market and across the television industry.”
“Trevor Noah: Afraid of the Dark,” “Teen Choice Awards,” “Nickelodeon’s Kids’ Choice Awards,” “Billboard Music Awards,” “Critics’ Choice Awards,” “The Daily Show's ‘The Yearly Show’” and “Fox's New Year's Eve Live!” are among the popular industry events and specials produced by Bain and his company, Bob Bain Productions.
Bain’s talented production team for the Creative Arts Emmys will include Supervising Producer Benn Fleishman, Producer Paul Flattery, Director Michael Dempsey and Coordinating Producer Carole Propp.
About the Television Academy
The Television Academy seeks to expand the horizons of television excellence. Through the programs, publications and events of the Academy and its Foundation, it strives to empower storytellers who shape the evolving television space. And it celebrates those who have excelled by recognizing their achievements through accolades and awards, including television's most coveted prize the Primetime Emmy Award. For more information, please visit