The Television Academy today announced the newly elected members to the Board of Governors who will serve their two-year terms beginning on January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2019.

Governors elected to serve a first-ever two-year term are: Lesley Aletter, Brenda Brkusic, Jeff Calderon, Rich Carter, Terri Carter, John Debney, Keiren Fisher, Greg Kupiec, Eboni Nichols, Laurie Parres, Christopher Reeves, Glenn Rigberg, Jill Sanford, John Simmons, Halina Siwolop, Steven Spignese and Michael Spiller.
Governors elected to serve a new two-year term after a one or multiple-year absence from the Television Academy’s governing body are: Bob Bergen, Scott Boyd, Jason Rosenfield, Lori Schwartz and John Ziffren.

Additionally, governors re-elected to serve a second two-year term are: Frank Morrone, Jill Daniels, Peter Golden, Terry Ann Gordon, Steven Kent, Sam Linsky, Philip D. Segal and Mark Scott Spatny.

Peer Group
Art Directors/Set Decorators
Casting Directors
Children’s Programming
Costume Design & Supervision
Daytime Programming
Documentary Programming
Interactive Media
Lighting, Camera & Technical Arts
Los Angeles Area
Makeup Artists/Hairstylists
Motion & Title Design
Picture Editors
Production Executives
Professional Representatives
Public Relations
Reality Programming
Sound Editors
Special Visual Effects
Television Executives
Jill Daniels
Halina Siwolop
Peter Golden, CSA
Jill Sanford
Eboni Nichols
John Simmons, ASC
Rich Carter
Terry Ann Gordon
Steven Kent
Michael Spiller
Jason Rosenfield
Lori Schwartz
Jeff Calderon
Brenda Brkusic
Terri Carter
Greg Kupiec
John Debney
Bob Bergen
Scott Boyd, ACE
John Ziffren
Keiren Fisher
Glenn Rigberg
Steven Spignese
Philip D. Segal
Frank Morrone, CAS
Christopher Reeves
Mark Scott Spatny
Lesley Aletter
Sam Linsky
Laurie Parres

About the Television Academy
The Television Academy seeks to expand the horizons of television excellence. Through the programs, publications and events of the Academy and its Foundation, it strives to empower storytellers who shape the evolving television space. And it celebrates those who have excelled by recognizing their achievements through accolades and awards, including television's most coveted prize, the Primetime Emmy® Award. For more information, please visit