Union partner/editor Christjan Jordan was honored at this year’s AICP Post Awards, in a ceremony held on May 16 at Navy Pier in Chicago. Jordan was the winner in the Comedy: Editorial category, for his work on Amazon “Not Everything Makes the Cut.” Created via Amazon and London agency Lucky Generals for Amazon Echo, the spot was directed by Hungry Man’s Wayne McClammy. Additional Union credits include 2nd Editor Andrew Ratzlaff, Assistant Hannelore Gomes, Producer Dani DuHadway, and EP Joe Ross.

“Not Everything Makes the Cut” introduces us to the Alexa-powered devices that didn’t pass muster, and poses the question, “Is it possible that Alexa’s not perfect?” Jordan edited this star-studded Super Bowl spot full of hilarious epic fails for Amazon with Harrison Ford, Forest Whitaker, Abbi Jacobson, Ilana Glazer, Anderson Paak and astronauts Mark + Scott Kelly. “Not Everything Makes the Cut” definitely made the cut in the post-game, landing at #2 on USA Today’s famed Ad Meter, and ranking #4 on Adweek’s Top 5, among other accolades. The same entities created a Super Bowl classic in 2018 with “Alexa Loses Her Voice,” also cut by Jordan.  

The AICP Post Awards competition, formerly the AICE Awards, honors excellence in a range of post production crafts including editing, color grading, audio mixing, sound design, visual effects, CGI, animation and design.

View video in AICP Post Archives here

About Union
Union Editorial has offices located in Los Angeles, New York, Austin, and London, where it maintains an alliance with Marshall Street Editors. The company also develops and produces original content through its Union Entertainment Group banner. Other Union companies include Resolution, which provides finishing services, vfx, graphics and mix for commercials, features and gaming.

Union is presided over by Partner/Managing Director Michael Raimondi in LA, Partner/Executive Producer Caryn Maclean in NY and Executive Producer Vicki Russell in Austin. The Union roster is comprised of Partner/Editors Jim Haygood, Einar Thorsteinsson, Jay Friedkin, Sloane Klevin, Marco Perez, Christjan Jordan, and editors Andrew Ratzlaff, Chris Huth, Daniel Luna, Laura Milstein, Eric Argiro, Jason Lucas, Karen Kourtessis, Kevin Ray, Nicholas Wayman-Harris, Rachael Waxler, Zach Kashkett as well as select projects with Teddy Gersten, Paul Plew, Tim Thornton-Allen, Matt Chesse, John Mayes, Nico Alba, Spencer Ferszt and the Marshall Street roster.