The Producers Guild of America (PGA) hosted the 32nd Annual  Producers Guild Awards presented by General Motors this evening, Wednesday, March 24. Hollywood  came together for the Guild’s virtual ceremony to celebrate this year’s outstanding achievements in  producing and award the Guild’s top honors.  

Actor and producer Tracee Ellis Ross kicked-off the ceremony and offered opening and closing remarks.  Presenters included Amanda Seyfried, Carey Mulligan, Daniel Kaluuya, Darren Criss, Daveed Diggs, Eddie  Redmayne, Gal Gadot, Jurnee Smollett, Kaley Cuoco, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Mindy Kaling, Nicole Kidman,  Paul Mescal, Paul Raci, Regina King, Riz Ahmed, Sacha Baron Cohen, Sarah Jessica Parker, Steven Yeun,  Swankie, and Viola Davis. Additionally, Anthony Mackie gave a special introduction to this year’s In  Memoriam. 

The evening also honored Vance Van Petten with the Charles FitzSimons Award, presented by Mark  Gordon, which recognizes outstanding dedication and enduring contributions to the Guild.  

The Producers Guild Awards are often a bellwether for the Oscars. Since its inception, the PGA has  predicted 21 of the 32 winners of the Academy Award for Best Picture. This year, Nomadland was awarded  for The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures.  

The complete list of nominees and winners is below. Winners are in bold. Note: winners of the  Outstanding Short-Form, Sports and Children’s Programs and the PGA Innovation Award were previously  announced at a PGA nominee event on March 20, 2021. 

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures


  • Producers: Frances McDormand, Peter Spears, Mollye Asher, Dan Janvey, Chloé Zhao

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures


  • Producer: Dana Murray  

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television - Drama

The Crown (Season 4)

  • Producers: Peter Morgan, Suzanne Mackie, Stephen Daldry, Andy Harries, Benjamin  Caron, Matthew Byam Shaw, Robert Fox, Michael Casey, Andy Stebbing, Martin  Harrison, Oona O'Beirn 

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television - Comedy

Schitt's Creek (Season 6)

  • Producers: Eugene Levy, Daniel Levy, Andrew Barnsley, Fred Levy, David West Read,  Ben Feigin, Michael Short, Kurt Smeaton, Kosta Orfanidis 

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Limited Series Television

The Queen's Gambit

  • Producers: William Horberg, Allan Scott, Scott Frank, Marcus Loges, Mick Aniceto ● The Undoing 

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Televised or Streamed Motion Pictures


  • Producers: Thomas Kail, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Jeffrey Seller 

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures 

My Octopus Teacher 

  • Producer: Craig Foster 

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television 

The Last Dance (Season 1)

  • Producers: Mike Tollin, Curtis Polk, Estee Portnoy, Andrew Thompson, Gregg Winik,  John Dahl, Libby Geist, Connor Schell, Peter Guber, Jason Hehir, Nina Krstic, Matt  Maxson, Jacob Rogal, Alyson Sadofsky, Jon Weinbach 

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television 

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (Season 7) 

  • Producers: John Oliver, Tim Carvell, Liz Stanton, Jeremy Tchaban, Christopher Werner,  Laura L. Griffin, Kate Mullaney, Matt Passet, Marian Wang, Charles Wilson 

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Game & Competition Television 

RuPaul's Drag Race (Season 12)

  • Producers: Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell, Mandy Salangsang, RuPaul  Charles, Steven Corfe, Michele Mills, Jacqueline Wilson, Thairin Smothers, Adam ​Bronstein, Lisa Steele, John Polly, Michelle Visage, Jen Passovoy, Alicia Gargaro Magana 

The Award for Outstanding Short-Form Program 

The PGA does not vet the individual producers of this award. 

Carpool Karaoke: The Series (Season 3)

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program 

The PGA does not vet the individual producers of this award. 

Defying Gravity: The Untold Story of Women's Gymnastics (S1) **WINNER** ● Hard Knocks: Los Angeles 

The Award for Outstanding Children's Program 

The PGA does not vet the individual producers of this award. 

The Power of We: A Sesame Street Special

The PGA Innovation Award 

This award honors the program as a whole, rather than the individual producers.


The 2021 Producers Guild Awards Event Chairs are Chris Thomes, Vice President, Creative Services for  Disney Television Studios and Julius Tennon, President and Co-Founder of Juvee Productions. The 2021  Producers Guild of America Awards are produced by Anchor Street Collective for the Producers Guild of  America. Branden Chapman is executive producer, Carleen Cappelletti is co-executive producer, Emily  Poenisch is talent executive, and Jim Piccirillo is director. The PGA Awards team also includes sponsorship  by Six Degrees Global, marketing consultant Julie Giles (greenHAT digital), and the PGA’s PR agency of  record, Sunshine Sachs. 

Sponsors of the 2021 PGA Awards include General Motors, Presenting Sponsor and Official Automotive  Partner, Delta, Official Airline Partner, and Glenfiddich.

The Producers Guild of America is a nonprofit trade group that represents, protects and promotes the  interests of all members of the producing team in film, television and new media. The Producers Guild has  more than 8,000 members who work together to protect and improve their careers, the industry and  community by providing members with employment opportunities, seeking to expand health benefits,  promoting fair and impartial standards for the awarding of producing credits, as well as other educational  efforts and advocacy efforts such as encouraging sustainable production practices. The PGA also actively  strives to create a more equitable industry through initiatives such as One Guild, which was established  to address the specific needs of under-represented and under-served groups in order to increase and  foster membership, Guild leadership, employment and to encourage authentic depictions. For more  information and the latest updates, please visit the Producers Guild of America website and follow on  social media.