The Ad Council, R/GA Affirm That "Love Leads" Hate In New "Love Has No Labels" PSA


Robert Goldrich
Friday, May. 17, 2024


Log in or register now!

The Ad Council has released the latest iteration of its Emmy-Award winning “Love Has No Labels” campaign. With the backdrop of current division and escalating hate, the new creative developed pro bono by R/GA offers a more hopeful reality--one grounded in the idea that even in the most difficult times, love can triumph over hate. And in sheer numbers, it already has as reflected in this PSA titled “Love Leads,” which points out that while hate is loud and gets clicks, it collectively musters 308 million online mentions--compared to 2.3 billion for love.

“Love Leads” attempts to reframe the conversation around hate to showcase the power of choosing love, which can have a profoundly positive ripple effect on a community.

“The Love Has No Labels campaign platform continues to be a testament to the important work from the Ad Council,” said R/GA global chairman and chief creative officer Tiffany Rolfe. “Through the lens of our shared humanity, this latest PSA has never been more important--with hate constantly filling our social feeds--something our diverse team is unfortunately all too familiar with. It’s vital to remind all those affected by hate that there is an abundant amount of love out there. We are honored to continue this essential work with the Ad Council.”


Client The Ad Council Agency R/GA Tiffany Rolfe, global chairman & chief creative officer; Ari Halper, global executive creative director & head of creative excellence; JJ Lim, group creative director; Han Lin, group executive design director; Rowan Mansfield, Corey Thorn, Peter Toutant, Pawel Rokicki, Flavio Montiel, creative directors; Fabio Barros, Olivia Simone, associate creative directors; Colin Hodges, Andrey Ter-Grigorian, sr. creatives; Elizabeth Kenney, sr. designer; Jesse Sarfan, strategy director; Sunny Lee, associate strategy director; Jade Lutale, associate strategist; Katie Joyce, analyst; Jeff Skutnik, VP, executive production director; Ozzy Uzcategui, exec producer; Shakil Uddin, Erica Jensen, executive production directors; Leonardo Jesus, executive content producer; Pedro Coelho, Luanda Farinha, sr. content producers; Livia Massei, editor; Felipe Mahlem, creative director; Gustavo Tadini, Francisco Beraldo, Kenji Watanabe, animators. Editorial Cartel Nate Katz, Tony Wang, editors; Evyn Bruce, exec producer; Rocco Campanelli, producer. Music & Sound Machine  Matej Oreskovic, exec producer; Michalis Anthis, sr. sound designer & composer; Andi Lewis, sr. producer. Motion Design Transformer Emily Stave, producer. Color Grade House Post Connor Bailey, colorist.


Upload File | MUST BE MP4 FORMAT
Log in or register now!
Log in or register now!

MySHOOT Company Profiles