Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020

Please join the Hollywood Section of SMPTE®, the organization defining the future of storytelling, this Thursday, Jan.

Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019

The Hollywood Section of SMPTE®, the organization defining the future of storytelling, will examine the promise, and potential peril, of digital humans and so-called deepfakes at its monthly meeting on Tuesday, November 19, in Hollywood.

Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019

The Hollywood Section of SMPTE®, the organization defining the future of storytelling, will explore the advent of wide color gamut and its impact on motion picture and television production at its monthly meeting, Wednesday, September 25, at the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Scien

Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2019

The Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) has announced that Robert Legato, the legendary visual effects supervisor and renowned creative, will receive the organization’s Lifetime Achievement Award at the HPA Awards during a gala evening at the Skirball Center in Los Angeles on November 21st.

Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2019

SMPTE®, the organization that is defining the future of storytelling, today announced that Frank Kunkle has joined the Society as its new director of marketing.

Thursday, Jun. 13, 2019

The Hollywood Section of SMPTE®, the organization defining the future of storytelling, will explore the advent of fully immersive virtual reality at its monthly meeting, Wednesday, June 19, at the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, Los Angeles.

Thursday, May. 16, 2019

University students from across Southern California met at the Television Academy’s Saban Media Center on April 27 to learn about technical careers in the media and entertainment industry at the 2nd annual Career Day, produced by the Hollywood Section of SMPTE®, the organiza

Monday, Apr. 29, 2019

SMPTE®, the organization that is defining the future of storytelling, has expanded its SMPTE Virtual Classroom offerings with a new course, "Imaging System Fundamentals: From Light to Lenses." Led by instructors from the Rochester Institute of Technology, David Long and Ri

Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2019

The Hollywood Section of SMPTE®, the organization that is defining the future of storytelling, will focus on cybersecurity at its monthly meeting slated for Thursday, April 25, at the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, Los Angeles.

Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019

SMPTE®, the organization that is defining the future of storytelling, today announced that Todd Douglas Miller, the filmmaker behind the critically acclaimed “Apollo 11” moon landing documentary, will present the keynote at the 2019 NAB Show’s Future of Cinema Conference (FoCC), produc

MySHOOT Company Profiles