Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2023

On Wednesday, January 25, SMPTE Hollywood will host a virtual meeting focused on the emerging IP video standard NDI®.

Friday, Aug. 19, 2022

SMPTE Hollywood will explore the latest developments in camera color science and their impact on production and post-production at its monthly meeting slated for August 25th at 6pm at the historic Linwood Dunn Theater in Hollywood.

Monday, Apr. 18, 2022

At NAB 2022, SMPTE Hollywood and the Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) IMF User Group will co-host a session on Interoperable Master Format (IMF) and its impact on content owners, service providers and technology developers. 

Wednesday, Apr. 6, 2022

SMPTE Hollywood will explore the digital cinema package (DCP) and its role in getting movies to the theater at its April in-person meeting.

Wednesday, Mar. 23, 2022

SMPTE Hollywood and the IMF User Group (UG) will co-host a virtual meeting on IMF and its impact on content owners, service providers and technology developers, Wednesday, March 30, 2022, at noon PDT.

Wednesday, Feb. 23, 2022

In a virtual meeting scheduled for March 2nd, SMPTE Hollywood will explore the challenges of cybersecurity in the post-pandemic world.

Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022

SMPTE®, the home of media professionals, technologists, and engineers, has signed a memorandum of understanding with the Entertainment Technology Center, a department within the School of Cinematic Arts at the University of Southern California (ETC), an entertainment technology think t

Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2022

On January 26, SMPTE Hollywood and the Visual Effects Society (VES) will cohost a virtual meeting exploring the current and future impact of machine learning on visual effects.

Thursday, Oct. 14, 2021

SMPTE Hollywood will explore the intricacies of lighting and color science for On-Set Virtual Production at its October virtual meeting.

Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2021

At its July virtual meeting, SMPTE Hollywood will host a panel of experts for a discussion on the critical importance of standards in the motion picture and television industry.

MySHOOT Company Profiles