Droga5, Somesuch Win Agency, Production Company Of The Year Honors At CICLOPE Fest
The New York Times' "The Truth Is Worth It--Fearlessness" won a Grand Prix honor at the CICLOPE Festival. The spot helped Droga5 earn Agency of the Year distinction.
  • --

Droga5 earned Agency of the Year distinction and Somesuch was named the top production company at CICLOPE Festival 2019, which concluded on Friday (11/8) in Berlin. Droga5’s work for The New York Times’ “The Truth Is Worth It” campaign scored two of the six Grand Prix honors--specifically for the spots “Perseverance” and “Fearlessness (ISIS),” both directed by Martin+Lindsay of production house Furlined.

The four other Grand Prix honorees at CICLOPE, the international conference and award show dedicated to craft in moving image, were: The National’s “I Am Easy To Find” directed by Mike Mills, produced by MJZ; HECATE’s “What Happened?” helmed by Yukihoro Shoda, produced by CONNECTION + Soda! Communications; the short film The Walking Fish directed by Thessa Meijer, produced by HALAL; and Essity’s “Viva La Vulva” directed by Kim Gehrig of Somesuch for AMV BBDO, London.

While Somesuch garnered the Production Company of the Year mantle, Gehrig won for the year’s best director.

Electric Theatre Collective was named VFX Company of the Year. Work Editorial was recognized as Editing Company of the Year, Wave Studios as Sound Company of the Year, and Soundtree Music as Music Company of the Year.

For a full rundown of CICLOPE 2019 winners, click here.


Client The New York Times Agency Droga5 NY David Droga, creative chairman; Neil Heymann, chief creative officer; Laurie Howell, Toby Treyer-Evans, creative directors; Nate Moore, design director; Eli Hochberg, designer; Sally-Ann Dale, chief creation officer; Jesse Brihn, director of film production; Ruben Mercadal, associate director of film production; Topher Cochrane, Brandon Chen, sr. producers, film; Holly Schussler, associate producer, film; Mike Ladman, music supervisor; Jonny Bauer, global chief strategy officer; Harry Roman-Torres, head of strategy; Nick Maschmeyer, strategy director. Production Furlined Daniel Lindsay, TJ Martin, directors; Diane McArter, president; Ben Davies, exec producer/director of development; David Thorne, exec producer. Editorial Final Cut Jim Helton, editor; Chris Rizzo, Sophie Solomon, Alyce Muhammed, assistant editors; Sarah Roebuck, exec producer; Penny Ensley, head of production; Lareysa Smith, producer. Postproduction Significant Others Alek Rost, Kyra Hendricks, producers; Phil Brooks, animator; Dirk Greene, creative director; Betty Cameron, Jenna DeAngelis, VFX artists. Color Company 3 Tom Poole, sr. colorist; Sophie Borup, colorist; Alexandra Lubrano, producer. Music Danny Bensi, Saunder Jurriaans, composers. Sound Sound Wave Studios, NY Aaron Reynolds, Ed Downham, sound designers/mixer; Vicky Ferraro, exec producer.


MySHOOT Company Profiles